Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, TX

Feels like home

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Beautiful, quaint and comfortable Inn. I’ve stayed here many times and in almost every room. Hospitality of the office staff is remarkable and the room is very comfortable. Tea time with yummy pastries every day makes you want to hurry back to the Inn by 4:00. If you like clean, comfortable and not your ordinary, you’ll love the Mary Prentiss Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient to Harvard Square. Free parking a plus. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn

Posted Jan 29, 2018
This inn was charming and comfortable. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Walking distance to Harvard Square

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is very convenient. Staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean.
Cons: They have a big garage but it was full so we had to park somewhere else.
Location: Harvard Square and subway/metro station are within walking distance. There are lots of stores and restaurants there.
Very welcoming, helpful, friendly staff, clean rooms, and walking distance to Harvard Square. We're very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
All the conveniences of a business-oriented hotel with the charm and comfort of a B&B. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful bed and breakfast inn near Harvard.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
This a lovely, quiet and comfortable place near Harvard Law School and with many dining options nearby. It is beautifully decorated and maintained. Breakfast is unexceptional but good and well served. Staff is very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
NIce place, nice people, great location. Walk to Harvard Square , T ago and several good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Chad

Costly but worth it

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Though it was far more than I wanted to pay to stay in Boston, I cannot deny that the space is beautiful, its location is ideal and its staff is helpful and friendly. I have zero complaints about my stay besides the cost, but I have to admit that it was worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one night guy stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We loved it! A great perk was the underground parking. The room was so cute. We did have trouble with the wifi service when we were in our room. The room we stayed in was in the back building. Many restaurants were within walking distance, and the staff were very helpful in offering suggestions. The cookies at checkin and the continental breakfast were both very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Perfectly pleasant

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The staff was very nice. Accommodations were great. Bed very comfy. Looking forward to staying here again.