Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambs

Wonderful

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Staff wonderful nothing was any trouble Spa treatment fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough Leicestershire

Weekend city break

Posted Oct 7, 2017
All round excellent hotel nice friendly staff nice fitted out rooms and lovely spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romford

Clean comfortable friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very pleasant stay, really good food, slightly expensive bar. Hotel room was well equipped and very comfortable Staff were all helpful and friendly Will definitely use again
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

Nice hotel, eat out

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, lovely staff and friendly. My only complaint is that the food is very expensive and over priced i believe, but very nice. Unfortunately there was not hot water in the spar area on our visit.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Lovely setting,

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great reception- friendly helpful professional staff, bar service variable, with complaining customers around me. Great setting in the countryside and lovely rooms, no lift for the less mobile and some distance from Cambridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool a lot and breakfast. Strange location just off the motorway .
5 out of 5
by john

superb

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
after initial inquiry that hotel was full of weddngs over the weekend, as was the rest of Cambridge. I happened to try again the next evening on the internet. and there was a room free. this is the 6 or 7 time here and always up to our expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

What a disappointment

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
A nice hotel location and convenient for Cambridge and Newmarket with good facilities (spa etc). However the rooms are cramped (when you consider how much the rooms cost), the bathroom and shower tiny. Our room was dirty (hair and grips on the carpet, dirty bathroom) but the biggest problem was flies - our room was infested with midge-like flies. We killed 14 in the first 5 minutes. The corridor to the room was also populated with flies. Also our room was next to a fire escape that was constantly left open presenting a security risk at night. We mentioned all of this to the front desk staff the next morning and they didn't seem particularly bothered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Lovely staff. Great facilities. Would have liked a choice of decaff coffee/tea in our room. Nevertheless, we really enjoyed our time there and would go again.