Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

wonderful hotel close to Harvard

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This was a very nice, attractive hotel with great room comfort. The gym has extensive machines and if fully equipped. Breakfast was indeed a popular gathering place but good servers and plentiful food, My omelet was huge, It was a bit farther away from Kendall square then I would have wanted - took me 25 minutes by uber to get there. Easy to get to the hotel during rush hour if you use the T from South Street Station Amtrak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londonderry, NH

Nice hotel - great location near Harvard square

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Stayed for week end. Hockey game brown vs Harvard. Excellent buffet. Henrietta’s table - pricey but excellent. Great staff ,,, would stay again and recommend it to anyone coming into this great city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Would definitely go back, beautiful hotel. Great location when visiting my daughter who is at Harvard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brampton

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great bed. Great room. Professional looking. I really liked the decor b
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodside CA

Love being next to the Kennedy School!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, breakfast
Had a meeting at Kennedy School and loved rolling out of bed and going next door. Room was fantastic, good breakfast, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

total comfort

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I enjoyed returning to the Charles after many years. The bedroom had been recently updated. The gym needs a major upgrade. Breakfast at Henrietta’s was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great Location. Hotel slightly dated but in good condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our room was just off the pool and smelled of chlorine. It was also not possible to open the window for light without being viewed by everyone in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, close to Boston.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location: Great community. Lovely little shops. Excellent food and coffee choices
This is a beautiful boutique hotel. Most comfortable hotel bed that I have ever experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Promising amenities, disappointing service

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel was stunning and well-located for my meetings at the Harvard Kennedy School. However, my morning room service order never came (had to call in and wait another hour) and my room was not cleaned both mornings (again had to call and wait). It seemed like they didn't want to serve me even though I was paying for a top price unit. The staff seems less enthused about guests of color. I'll plan my next conference stays across the river.