Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great Location. Hotel slightly dated but in good condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our room was just off the pool and smelled of chlorine. It was also not possible to open the window for light without being viewed by everyone in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, close to Boston.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location: Great community. Lovely little shops. Excellent food and coffee choices
This is a beautiful boutique hotel. Most comfortable hotel bed that I have ever experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Promising amenities, disappointing service

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel was stunning and well-located for my meetings at the Harvard Kennedy School. However, my morning room service order never came (had to call in and wait another hour) and my room was not cleaned both mornings (again had to call and wait). It seemed like they didn't want to serve me even though I was paying for a top price unit. The staff seems less enthused about guests of color. I'll plan my next conference stays across the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Fantastic hotel and staff! Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It is a high quality hotel with best of everything including a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel. Comfortable, convenient. Staff are polite Only unconvent is no coffee bar in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dropping off our college freshman

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel in a very convenient location relative to Harvard Square. Staff was great and so was workout facility, not to mention the wonderful food options in the hotel and very nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nokomis, FL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my overnight at the hotel. Lovely room and bathroom. Nice experience at Henrietta's Table for breaksfast the following morning. Loved the location so close to Harvard Square and yet quiet and tucked away on a side street. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Once we checked in, my family bicycled around town. The hotel was in a perfect location to excess everywhere. We enjoyed staying in a top floor room that was very clean and updated. We saw many business people staying at the hotel. Also, my family including two teenagers feel very welcome at the hotel. We will stay here every time we are in Boston.