Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It is a high quality hotel with best of everything including a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel. Comfortable, convenient. Staff are polite Only unconvent is no coffee bar in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dropping off our college freshman

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel in a very convenient location relative to Harvard Square. Staff was great and so was workout facility, not to mention the wonderful food options in the hotel and very nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nokomis, FL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my overnight at the hotel. Lovely room and bathroom. Nice experience at Henrietta's Table for breaksfast the following morning. Loved the location so close to Harvard Square and yet quiet and tucked away on a side street. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Once we checked in, my family bicycled around town. The hotel was in a perfect location to excess everywhere. We enjoyed staying in a top floor room that was very clean and updated. We saw many business people staying at the hotel. Also, my family including two teenagers feel very welcome at the hotel. We will stay here every time we are in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Cambridge

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The Charles Hotel exceeded expectations!! The rooms are updated and comfortable. The location is near Harvard Square and very convenient to many historical sites and great restaurants. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. A perfect hotel in a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach, VA

In Town for a Wedding.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Everythintg
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not too familiar with the area as I am from Virginia Beach, VA.
The hotel was fantastic. Very convenient. Plush accommodations. Hope to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, helping us check in early, change our room type and arrange tickets for the Red Sox. The room was luxurious and quiet. Perfect short stay in Boston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los gatos, ca

Nice place, close to Harvard and amenities.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pleasantly designed clean, functional rooms, helpful staff, good location. Served us well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Alex A., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, Aaron! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that our staff was able to assist you throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the The Charles in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels