Ratings based on 1,811 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Stayrd here for my early flight to florida the next day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This is our fifth stay at the Kendall. Beautiful quaint hotel, antique decor, comfortable rooms, wonderful buffet breakfast. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Perfect, as usual

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
We visit the Boston/Cambridge area a few times a year and always stay at the Kendall. We love the daily breakfast and evening wine hour in addition to the wonderful friendly staff, and comfortable, clean rooms. The hotel is steps away from the Kendall/MIT stop on the MBTA Red line, from which you can get all over the Boston/Cambridge area. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location - just steps from Red Line Kendall Square T-stop, two blocks from MIT campus. Very comfortable, amazing hearty buffet breakfast included with stay, complimentary cocktail hour. Had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Friendly Neighborhood Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to MIT/Kendall T Station. So a ride away from anywhere in Boston area.
I originally picked the hotel for the proximity to where I needed to be (it was a short overnight trip). But from the minute I walked through the door and met the friendly receptionist - I was made feel welcome so much so that I was happy that I had picked them over the Marriott which was literally a stones throw from them. When I got the room, I saw the thoughtful welcome gift (complimentary bottles of water and some light snacks) and I was wowed. The personal touches that were throughout the hotel made me feel as if I were at friend's place rather than an impersonal hotel. The breakfast was wonderful (as promised by the staff) and everyone looked after the guests like they were family. The stay (short as it was), made me determined to support local privately owned businesses. If you are in the neighborhood, I would suggest staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Cons: The only thing that would be nice to see changed is when the breakfast buffet starts. Even a half hour would help.
This was my second stay at the Kendall. Always great service and accommodations. It is my go to place to stay when I travel to Cambridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location close to Kendall Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Charming hotel, great staff, wonderful food. I was visiting the MIT Sloan School of Management and this hotel was less than a 5 min walk. It’s close to lots of food although the hotel restaurant was fantastic. Kendall will be my first choice when i return.