Ratings based on 2,220 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Charming hotel, great staff, wonderful food. I was visiting the MIT Sloan School of Management and this hotel was less than a 5 min walk. It’s close to lots of food although the hotel restaurant was fantastic. Kendall will be my first choice when i return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: General ambiance, fantastic rooms and great location.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Right in the heart of Kendall Square with great food a few steps from the doors of the hotel. Easy to get on the subway with a 2-3 minute walk.
The Kendall is just a fantastic little hotel. Very charming with wonderful rooms and a fantastic location. Definitely worth considering if you are in Cambridge at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

I love it!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Can't be happier with my stay! Very friendly staff, good breakfast, nice hotel touches, good location. Would love to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great experience. We loved all the unique features of the hotel, such as the historical art. The breakfast and wine hour were also lovely. The room was also very comfortable. The location was convenient since we were so close to the T. There were good restaurants in the area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

right in the centre of MIT

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: They provide complimentary water, bath robes and nice disposable slippers
Cons: more shelf to put toilet items ( u can put on top of tub surface) (Rm 314, not sure if set-up same for other rooms)
Location: central location . Shopping at MIT Coop , Legal Seafood Restaurant right opposite hotel, 2 stops away to Harvard , Cheers Bar in downtown Boston
Upon check in our room,. , we found a goodies bag with a chocolate bar and a bag of chips as welcome gift . Hotel also only charged us 50% off parking fee ( regular fee is $40/night) for bookings through Expedia . Both are nice gestures and a pleasant surprise . Hotel is conveniently located in the centre of MIT /Google/Microsoft with easy access to the T subway right next door. Campus is only 5 minutes walk to the Charles River , and the river view of Boston city skyline is breathtaking. it is good to jog along the river and a lot of students do that morning and night. Buffet breakfast is good with lots of fresh fruits . You can even make your own waffles, if you are up to it, Coffee and ice water are served in the breakfast room and hallway during the day , and paper cups are provided for take-away. The only thing i was a bit uncomfortable with is that the underground car park is open access and the carpark elevator goes right up to the guest floors . But my anxiety dissipated after the first night as the vicinity seemed quite peaceful . Hotel used to be a firehouse, so the interior decoration is atypical of chain hotels. There are pictures of old folks in the 19th 20th century and the ones on 3rd floor ( a woman with eyes closed and giant green ribbon on head, portrait of elderly couple ) look like dead people in Nicole kidman's movie The Others, kinda creepy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
historic hotel with wonderful service and staff easy to get around to city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent hotel, service and location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed at the Kendall Hotel for my Harvard college reunion. The location is excellent, 1 block from the Kendall Sq T station. It's a nice brisk walk into Harvard Sq if so desired. Hotel has parking for a fee. The full breakfast is very nice, has eggs, bacon, home fries, fruits, pastries and breads, arugula salad and accompaniments, muesli, juices and coffee. It's a friendly atmosphere, great place to eavesdrop on very intelligent conversations! Would definitely stay there again. Thanks Kendall Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Comfortable, but not so quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Sound-insulation
Historical hotel, comfortable room, very nice staff, nice breakfast. The only negative point is that I was woken up by the noise in the corridor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel on MIT campus

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Kendall is a smaller historic hotel, perfectly located practically on MIT campus. It has no gym or pool, bur you get a complimentary access to a nearby gym. It offers a very good american breakfast at no additional charge. Would recomend this hotel both for business or family stay in Cambridge, MA and to explore Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great boutique hot with excellent free buffet breakfast