Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simcoe

Lobby smells like pot

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The walls are paper thin we couldn't sleep. Lobby smelled like pot. Overall it was terrible we came back to the hotel around 10:30 and we left at 12:00 to drive back to Simcoe. It was terrible I would never recommend this to anyone. PS the heat barely worked as well in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very dated and a bit dingy. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful and a pleasure to deal with but the hotel itself needs some work. Furniture was a mishmash of items and looked very worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goderich Ontario

Christmas Eve we stayed 1 night because of weather

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great Service Clean Room Quiet Continental Breakfast was served -even Christmas morning Very nice staff Heater worked Great Sidewalk was shovelled and salted when we left in morning (not parking lot)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep Christmas night

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: The extra blankets (which we needed--it was COLD out!) were kind of ratty.
It was fine. Nicely reno'd bathroom. It was a good, cheap place to stay overnight Christmas night. The breakfast, though, was pretty poor. The eggs were definitely not fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor on

No hot water.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
I book this hotel for one of my employees to find out he did not receive the accommodation required to start his work day. The room lacked hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton ont

Close to everything.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The only thing that got me upset was that we booked it for two days and know one came to clean it no fresh towels and me and my daughter had to make the beds to sleep in them again . No one came to clean the garbage cans . When I went to front desk to tell them all they said was we Wil let our management know . That was it . What a waste of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Needed this quickly with little notice and they accomodated without issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Place

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Overall, I enjoyed myself a lot. The hotel is in a perfect spot to do your banking and shopping or go out to eat. I LOVE THAT!!! The only thing that I would change is the pillows. They are too small and it was uncomfortable to sleep on. The bed was comfy but the pillows makes it lose points. But this hotel is fantastic, the staff are great and friendly! I wish nothing but success for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Awesome and very friendly. Will stay again. Thanks Travel Lodge !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I was surprised by the nice room! This hotel is renovating their rooms. The room I’ve got was amazing! Totally new! The fridge is slightly bigger than the ordinary hotel fridge. The bathroom counter top was big! (I like big bathroom counter top big because I wash fresh fruits)Llight stand with USB outlet on the bedside... wow! Wifi was ok. The breakfast was amazing! Nice coffee, Tetley tea, hot chocalate, cereal, hard boil eggs, toast, bagel, muffin.... etc... amazing! It’s serve on the foyer, it’s easy to grab an extra cup of tea for the road. Esp when u are in a hurry. You can even take a tray and take it to your room to enjoy! Staffs are warm and welcoming. Less than 1 min drive to highway. Surrounded by Walmart, gas stations and Smart Centre. Totally exceed my expectation!