Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not good for price (85 pounds per night). No parking even if they say they have. I will not stay there again. Breakfast was good but does not compensate the other points. The room was really bad and the bed was very uncomfortable. The room was fairly clean. I chose it because they said they have parking but I think you can find better things for the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

afordable & correct

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Just to sleep. Clean but incredible tiny room, bathroom and beds too. Good breakfast and near from histórical center, at least half hour walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Countrywide

Well located not too far from City Centre

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Cracking Room
Cons: Breakfast was not included in price.
Location: NA
Nice, clean hotel with all the amenities you would need for a comfortable stay. The fly in the ointment is that breakfast is an extra and expensive! I passed so can't comment on standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A useful guesthouse for doing cambridge

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: position
Cons: toilet seat!
Location: Whole of Cambridge to visit! Bus link from City to IWM at Duxford is worse than poor!!!!
OK - good breakfast, quiet room, en-suite toilet rather problematic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and free WiFi but tiny, tiny bathroom and far too hot, even with the window open (room may have been over the kitchen?)
3 out of 5
by Angela from Auckland

Clean, comfortable B&B with bathroom & breakfast.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Acorn Guest house for 2 nights. About 10 minutes walk from Cambridge town central along the river. Guest house on Chesterton Road which had a Co-op, cafe's and restaurants. Very comfortable B&B with an ensuite. Ramshackle old house with uneven floors and leaning wardrobes but we found it clean with a good bed and great TV. Parking out back which was full on night but there was street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Nice family hotel located close to the City Center

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Good value for the price.
Cons: Parking facilities at the hotel are limited.
Location: Good location.
Friendly owner and staff, clean rooms, pleasant and enjoyable stay.