Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Picked this hotel as close to hospital

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Easy to find, staff polite and friendly...however the hotel could do with a general overall..decorating needs updating, and general maintenance required. We were not offered a refund as we didn't have breakfast...we had to leave at 6:30am...which I'd informed the manager about. However for anyone who is going to Cambridge and needs a base it's a good place to stay as bus stop just across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Pleasant and comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities and good breakfast facilities
Cons: Perhaps a more visible road side sign; drove past it on first visit!
Location: Good access to Cambridge via park and ride, we spent a very pleasant day and a half being tourists in a beautiful setting
Very happy with our recent stay at this guest house. Felt well looked after. Room was comfortable and facilities as advertised. Breakfast room was well stocked and took advantage of the ability to make hot drinks in the evening. Car parking was very tight as man with van was also a guest but careful considerate parking meant all was well. Used park and ride to go into Cambridge which was quite close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stay

Perfect for a short stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Lovely clean room, friendle owners, perfect location. We did miss a kettle in our room, but there is tea and coffee facilities available 24/7 downstairs. Breakfast was nice, basic but adequate. We will be back! Thankyou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diss, Norfolk

Nice hotel close to the City

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location was great and east access from the M11
Cons: A bit more choice at breakfast perhaps
It was a warm and friendly, with a comfortable room and pleasing facilities. Breakfast was fine and all-in-all the hotel was great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, friendly B and B, but thin walls

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We had a pleasant overnight visit to Ayah Villa, offering good value, relatively simple accommodation. Proprietors were very friendly, helpful and accommodating, allowing early collection of a room key in view of our anticipated late evening arrival. The room was clean and comfortable, and the 24/7 communal coffee machine appreciated. Breakfast was simple continental but ample, including tasty sweet snacks (flapjack, mini muffins etc). Parking on site is an important bonus. Our stay was only marred by inadequate soundproofing: we were woken by the noise of guests in the adjacent room arriving late at night, unlocking their door and then plugging something into a wall socket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent find.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very pleasant staff, we were greeted with a smile, very welcoming. The twin room was perfect for our needs, extremely clean and comfortable. Plenty of coffee and an adequate breakfast.Parking good.Great fun with the keys and locks but we like a challenge ! All in all great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have parking space but not much facilities.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Friendly staff but check out time is too early. Breakfast only avaible till 9am with limited varieties.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older establishment but cheerfully run with a good selection for breakfast. Suited our purpose nicely and it was a good base to come back to after the hurly burly of the centre of the city. No lift, but you don't expect that everywhere, and it is only one flight of stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Hospital visit

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough for you, They knew I had travelled along way to visit a friend in hospital, they were very caring, they even offered me food for the journey home.Excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guisborough

Quick stop over.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay. Welcoming on arrival. Allowed to order in take away and eat in the dining room. Thank you, I'm sure we will be back.