Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

stunning hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a fan in the room, I think I probably could have asked for one and it would have been provided though. In out climate its not normal
Location: Perfect for walkers or couples who just want hang out local
Beautiful hotel, very close to Ferry Meadows with its amazing scenery and walks. The hotel is set in lovely seroundings, some trees look like they have been there centeries all the grounds are very well kept. The amenities are great swimming area kept very clean. Checking in was very helpful even thought arrived early. Had a great stay there and will definitely be going back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Perfect a apart from breakfast being £15.oops

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Lovely place to stay apart from the breakfast being £15.00 a head that's a little over the top but I must say the staff was very very good .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Quiet. Nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowestoft

Lovely, charming hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, spa, room, staff
Cons: Breakfast to expensive
Location: A beautiful setting for a hotel. Near the city centre but with a feeling you are in the countryside.
A beautiful hotel in a delightful setting. The staff were friendly. We ate at the Ramblewood Inn attached to the hotel. Although several items on the menu were not available, we still had a relatively good choice and enjoyed our meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Despite arriving at midnight, managed a quick swim next morning! Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Excellent hotel lovely location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Surroundings were very pretty and quite, the building in general is very impressive
Cons: Were told pool is open till 10pm when we went in at 9pm sauna and steam room had been turned off. Weren't told when these were going off
A very good experience really enjoyed it, staff were very helpful. The rooms were a good size and very clean. Loved the facilities very relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
For a one night stopover Orton was just what we required .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Lovely hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice staff on the check in desk with quick check in. Plenty of complimentary stuff in room eg shampoo, creams and drinking stuff and biscuits , the bar area wasn't very welcoming and bar man was moody, breakfast was lovely but some of the staff made you feel inferior .overall stay was good for what we wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Convenient Hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pleasant hotel to find on our route towards Hull. Good enough food and comfortable room. We liked the walk around the lake. We would be happy to use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The leisure facilities and the four poster bed!!!
Cons: That the drinks in the bar were not sky high prices as after having one round of drinks we decided to have dinner off the premises
Location: Ideal for Peterborough Showground
My partner and I made an overnight stay at the Orton Hall Hotel as we were visiting the Truckfest the following day. We both agreed we will definately be coming back to the Orton Hall Hotel as the facilities were superb, the staff really freindly and the jaccuzzi - well what can I say :-) :-)