Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from croydon

very nice weekend stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel is very nice with great spa/pool facilities. Stayed as a couple for Friday & Saturday night and we both loved the hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful. They could not do enough for us during the stay. The facilities are great and we spent hours in the spa area even though we didn't participate in the treatments. We are at the hotel and found it adequate especially for the very reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous setting but close to all amenities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and in a lovely setting.
Cons: blinds on the window of the gym and pool to make it more private as it looks onto the car park.
Location: Peterborough a short drive away.
Another lovely stay at this hotel. Very comfortable and has everything we need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Executive room was huge. Nice views. Hotel clean and nice but bath squeaked and breakfast was cold (and cost extra)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel not close to the beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Improved communications/organisation between booking agents Expedia and the hotel. The bookings were messed up. Resolved by the hotel staff.
Location: Nice location.
This is the second time that I have used Orton Hall Hotel and it is very nice. Rooms are excellent. Facilities are very good and the surrounding area of the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Fantastic hotel, couldn't fault it

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful surroundings. Close to shopping centre.
Cons: Couldn't get a spa treatment as it was fully booked. Food was a bit expensive.
Location: We went to the shopping centre which is extremely good. We went greyhound racing which was only £8 in taxi. The cathedral is worth a visit.
Friendly, helpful staff. I had pre-warned them that I had problems walking due to M.S. and they had allocated us a ground floor room. The food was good although we changed our restaurant reservation to the Ramblewood Inn as we preferred the look of the menu. Lovely, warm, comfortable room. Will definitely stay at Orton Hall again. Will pre-book the spa treatment next time as it was fully booked the whole weekend. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice friend and close enough to town,but far enough away from the crap
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close enough for where I needed to be
Great place to stay,didn't use spa nor had the breakfast so can't comment on them but will go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Ferry Meadows park is nearby with extensive walks.
It is a chain hotel so do not expect The Ritz. Customer service was pleasant and functional at the front desk. I always think it is a good idea though to immediately acknowledge an arriving guest instead of finishing a task first! My room was showing signs of age but was clean and comfortable. The bar was not open till 7pm but there was a lounge space where drinks could be served. Might be a good idea to have a bar menu there for guests. The restaurant was nicely set out with linen and China and we had a lovely experienced waiter who could have well been from the Ritz! Overhead lighting was a bit garish for evening dining and candlelight would have been perfect. The food was imaginative, well cooked and well presented. A gluten free friend was given an adequate choice. Overall this is a hotel whose main clientele are probably wedding parties. It does have a spa which is open to day users and this seemed fairly popular. Friends used it and liked it but a massage wasn't available unless prebooked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st

Ok comfort wise but poor choice of menu

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean but a little noisy.staff were polite but the bar staff were a little dim.overall the stay was ok but not great, I wouldn't use it again.
Cons: The menu choice in both the restaurant and the ramble wood pub was poor, stopped their for 4 nights and the choice was very limited
Location: Close to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Spa facilities brill treatments wonderful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Amenities great Set in lovely grounds Relaxing environment Would go again
Cons: Given a room for a disabled person ground floor Expensive breakfast Long time waiting for coffees
Location: Poor service at Ramblewood inn but we're compensated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great rooms and scenary

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Everything is good except for the bar food which was over priced and burnt. Chef needs to be replaced, it was horrible.