Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
I was away for work and stayed here with a last minute booking. I was incredibly surprised by the high standard of the accomodation.
4 out of 5
by FIONA from Staffordshire

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Kay and Martin were excellent hosts. Clean and pleasant room,nice touches - quality bathroom products - not cheapy rubbish. Lovely breakfast - plenty of choice and locally sourced. Only down side was noisy road outside. A very pleasant stay all round though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a Overnight stop.
3 out of 5
by robert from Lichield

Good for a short stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good but not great, warm welcome and helpful but not as good as the best B&B's.
5 out of 5
by kevin from derby

Friendly and Welcoming B&B

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and welcoming B&B, excellent breakfast, comfortable room, lots of parking spaces. Will book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little below average..

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Place needs to be refreshed.. ambiance is quite average, not too clean, pretty old furniture etc.. not bad but given the price per night (equivalent to 4 star hotel in the center of Madrid for example).. expectations are quite not met..
4 out of 5
by Mongerdn

Quaint

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little place, very helpful and ammeniable owners. Pub next door does food so you don't have to venture far for your evening meal.
4 out of 5
by V from UK

Decent, but a bit in the sticks

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Price, food.
Cons: Could do with new towels, and better bathroom cleaning during your stay.
Location: Seems to be quite far from anything of general interest.
Owners were very nice, and breakfast was, too. Room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom. However, don't expect bathroom to be cleaned every day nor the towels changed. Also, the towels did see better days. I'd still recommend, but only if it's convenient for where you have your business, and probably not for leisure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time waster

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Cons: HONESTY
Experience of revision of booking was negative. I cannot actually comment on facilities, cleanliness and comfort, but this website requires it, so those ratings should be ignored. Overall and staff rating of TERRIBLE is, nevertheless, applicable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely spacious room, delightful breakfast, welcoming hosts who were very friendly and hospitable. Lovely walks around the Ouse Fen Nature Reserve nearby.