Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome and peaceful stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
A one night stay . Very friendly owners who made me very welcome. Evening meal in the White Swan nearby was very good. Room clean and very comfortable and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Lovely place to stay, only stayed one night as stopover. Lady in charge that night was very friendly and breakfast was great. But do take ear plugs if light sleepers as you can hear people in next door room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dog friendly B&B

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The welcome, dog friendly, breakfast, situation
Myself and my dog stayed at Bridge Cottage for one night and it was perfect, our room was downstairs with patio doors onto the garden, so we could nip out to sit by the river and watch the swans and for my dog to do his 'business'. The breakfast was wonderful, beautifully cooked and the owners and lovely and friendly. Thank you for a great stay Dee & Algy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North of England

A good getaway in the countryside.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, quiet countryside surroundings.
Cons: Sound travel from room to room.
We booked the Paddock Room as a last minute booking and the bed was described as a King size. Although it was King size in width, it wasn't in length and both my husband's and my feet hung off the end. The facilities were generally well presented although there was thick dust on the pictures in the room and the shower head was full of limescale which meant it sprayed everywhere. The property itself is in a quiet location, however, the walls are quite thin and we were disturbed by the gentleman in the next room snoring and moving around. Breakfast was lovely but awkward as everyone was round one farmhouse table and we felt obliged to make conversation. I'm sure that it merits a high score from visitors, but it wouldn't be a choice for longer than one night for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Amazing B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This is an amazing place to stay! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, fluffy towels and very good breakfast. And the owners are extremely nice and chatty. It's also quite easy to get to, just a short drive from the A1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Idyllic views across the stream, very peaceful.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The tranquility & the amount of care taken to every little detail. The helpfulness & friendliness of the owner could not be faulted.
Location: Nene Valley Steam Railway - not wonderful as no steam trains were running due to fire risk. Burghley House which was marvellous. Stamford was a lovely
We were made to feel very welcome. The room was spacious & well equipped & very peaceful. Breakfast was wonderful with locally sourced products. Fantastic view across stream with lovely seating area in garden next to stream. Local pub within walking distance for evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oaps having fun from England, UK

Delightful base for exploring area.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort and magnificent views
Cons: Nothing
Location: Village location. Walking distance to pub/restaurant
Charming friendly hostess. Accommodation very comfortable and lovely breakfast. Hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Panda Explora

I wish I was still there!! I absolutely Loved it!

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: The lady who runs 'Bridge Cottage' is absolutely lovely and I really hope to visit again. I was lucky to find such a lovely B&B, it's a must!
Location: Set in such a beautiful stone village, surrounded by lovely countryside.
Being a female who travels on her own for business, B&B's just feel safe and more like home and this was one of them. I decided to stay with 'Bridge Cottage' even though I was working in Peterborough which was 25min away and it was the best thing I did. Travelling through the beautiful countryside to escape from Peterborough to this lovely B&B. I would recommend 'Bridge Cottage' to anyone, whether a weekend away of staying for work. It's clean, beautifully decorated and with a proper farm house kitchen! There is also an amazing Gastro Pub called 'The Black Swan' just around the corner, and the food was incredible!! Just an extra bonus to the stay. The lady who runs 'Bridge Cottage' is absolutely lovely, very welcoming and kind and I really hope to visit again. I was lucky to find such a lovely B&B, it's a must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An absolute Must. Will love it.

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: All of it
Cons: none of it
Location: Beautiful local country village.
Local B&B super lovely owners and very welcome open house with amazing decking area by lovely stream.. Great pub up the road for food and room was very comfy and all you need, owners are happy to help. Ask Judy for some lovely running routes around the off road feilds worth a try. :) Greay place lovely location and good brekki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SIMPLY FANTASTIC

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Like staying at home. The athmosphere was great, people very friendly. Whatever you need to enjoy and relax your stay. I will definitely be back.