Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Nice hotel a few suggestions made!!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Overall the hotel was very nice having checked out I did suggest a few things that I think would be great if changed. The first change that I told the receptionist about was that myself and my partner found there was a shortage of tea coffee and milk,therefore suggested that there should be more of these especially milk. The only Chris as a criticism I had was that we went down on our first morning to pay for a breakfast as it was not included in my price however after sitting down noticed that all the food was being leaned over by members of the public therefore any wool fluff ect, could've fallen into the open containers of food we therefore decided to only have a few bits from this section and a few bits that we did have were very greasy! I was told the price of the breakfast before entering the dining room and did pay for it when I signed out however we decided that the second morning the breakfast was definitely not worth the money. My last positive comment will be the fact that you check out at 12 o'clock which I thought was brilliant and gave us plenty of time to have a lay in and get packed I wish all hotels did this overall I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just enjoyed a couple of days away
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rushden

Great location and lovely hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Firstly great location and lovely hotel I personally had a rubbish time here, room 208 required a taxi to get there, the free internet was very poor or for most of the time non existent and somebody was playing dance music till 5 am somewhere all been there and done that If you want a perfect in town location this is brilliant I just I think was unlucky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel. Close to shopping centre.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping centre.
Location: Shopping centre right opposite. Whetherspoons close by.
Easy check in. Very clean hotel. Beds very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Very handy for what I needed on my trip. Close at all amenities.
Location: The location is very central. Great if you're going shopping or socialising
I was in Peterborough on business. The hotel was very central, comfortable and reasonably close to the railway station. Rooms are of a good size and the food and drink in the bar is good. I didn't have breakfast. Critically for me the WiFi was good and easily accessible unlike some hotels where you have to jump through hoops to access a limited service. There were quite a lot of Christmas parties in the hotel when I was there but none of the noise filtered up to my room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Doesn't live up to its 4 stars

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Bar staff friendly and helpful, Receptipn staff much less so. Room very average, poor shower etc which unexpected for a 4 star hotel. Good parking facilities and wifi. Happier and more helpful staff would make a big difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

return trip

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: location and carpark
Location: out the front door you are yards from a large shopping mall
we have stayed at the bull twice before ,as we were Christmas shopping we knew the location /parking,cannot be faulted. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly BUT the chap behind the reception on the 6th-7th tho efficient was very unfriendly and should go back to charm school. Any one paying £15.00 for a breakfast wants their head looking at as a short walk across the carpark Weatherspoon's collage arms offer a very adequate breakfast in fact you could have the large and still be pounds in pocket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Only ok

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
the room was average as well as the food The service of the staff was decent if a little off key at times my room was incredibly hot walking in but the bathroom was freezing. the bathroom had very little ventilation (and the small amount it had made a racket) so was always steamed up because my room was so far away from the main reception I couldn't connect to the WiFi at all because the signal was so poor Incredibly slow checking out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Couldn't ask for anything more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedding

Posted Nov 7, 2016
After a night out got back to the room got ready and went to get into bed,unfortunately the smell of sweat was so strong on the pillows and duvet we couldnt possibly sleep on them so had to put the bath sheets we took with us and the towels from the room over the bedding and put our cloths back on to sleep,as you can imagine it was not pleasant at all it was such a shame because all the staff was lovely and the location of the hotel was good.