Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucks

Quality does not match price

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Had the rating or the price been lower I would have been satisfied. But I paid over the odds for what was quite an ordinary room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim in 1957 from North Carolina

Great place

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: It is in a neighborhood area.
Location: We walked 1/2 a mile to a pub for food and it was excellent.
The room, breakfast and staff were excellent. Very clean. This is probably the most updated place we stayed. It was about a 25 minute bus ride into the center and we never did figure out how to catch the bus back. The cab ride out was about $16. The bus was $7 each roundtrip (one way for us).
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Baltimore, MD

Refreshing stay for exhausted traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
I landed at Carolina at the end of a 2 week work trip around the UK. What a relief it was to arrive. I was greeted warmly, and the room itself was clean and extremely well appointed. The bed was also quite comfortable- no pokey bedsprings. Ample (fluffy!) towels, bottled water, a packet of cookies, plus the standard coffee/tea setup. There was also a travelers emergency kit in the bathroom with all the standard items one might need, and a few nonstandard as well. It was clear to me that a woman who travels had given some serious thought to what one might need away from home, and made a kit of those. The house is a bit outside the center of town, but that was nice in its own way because it was quiet at night. I didn't partake of breakfast because of time constraints, but there was fruit, yogurt and croissants I could take with me as I dashed off in the morning. I would absolutely stay here again, and have also registered it on my company's intranet as a place I would recommend we use for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Cardiff

Pleasant and clean with friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2013
This was a lovely B&B. It had everything you could need on a business trip, ironing board, kettle, dressing gown, good shower. The room was spacious and clean. If I had to be negative, I would say that parking might be tight at busy times though it was empty when I went mid week. Also, as it's situated on a main road, you can hear traffic during busy times. It wasn't so bad that I needed my ears plugs (Which come with me on every business trip, just in case!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and Tidy in Cambridge

Posted Mar 31, 2013
This was a nice place to stay in Cambridge - not in the middle of town but we had a car and it's only a short drive into the city. Everything was clean and tidy. It's not a place with a lot of character, but comfortable enough. Good bright breakfast room - we didn't have the cooked breakfast so can't comment on that, but all the supplies where there for the continental options.
5 out of 5
by Hansom Z. Li from Liverpool, U.K. <--> Guangzhou, P.R.C.

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
What a FANTASTIC stay at Carolina!!! I went to Cambridge merely für an examination. I have really got a warm welcome from my landlord and have made myself at home as well. The Wi-Fi connection was absolutely fluent & rapid. And moreover, the environment around there was so silent that I could calm myself down and then concentrated on my revisions. Prost{cheers}.
5 out of 5
by ANorthrop

Very friendly and excellent breakfast

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels
I booked the 'family room' for four adults for one night over the weekend and it was ideal. The room was spacious (with a double bed, single bed and a double sofabed - very comfy) and had access to the garden facilities. The en suite was well equipped, the hosts were very friendly and helpful with information about the area and the breakfast the following morning was excellent. Well worth a stay and within walking distance to the city centre.
4 out of 5
by Teresa Dunn

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels
The owners were very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good Breakfast. We weren't there long enough to really explore the neighborhood, but I didn't see any attractions nearby. According to the information in our room there were a few restaurants and stores nearby but I didn't see them.