Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucks

Quality does not match price

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Had the rating or the price been lower I would have been satisfied. But I paid over the odds for what was quite an ordinary room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim in 1957 from North Carolina

Great place

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: It is in a neighborhood area.
Location: We walked 1/2 a mile to a pub for food and it was excellent.
The room, breakfast and staff were excellent. Very clean. This is probably the most updated place we stayed. It was about a 25 minute bus ride into the center and we never did figure out how to catch the bus back. The cab ride out was about $16. The bus was $7 each roundtrip (one way for us).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Baltimore, MD

Refreshing stay for exhausted traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
I landed at Carolina at the end of a 2 week work trip around the UK. What a relief it was to arrive. I was greeted warmly, and the room itself was clean and extremely well appointed. The bed was also quite comfortable- no pokey bedsprings. Ample (fluffy!) towels, bottled water, a packet of cookies, plus the standard coffee/tea setup. There was also a travelers emergency kit in the bathroom with all the standard items one might need, and a few nonstandard as well. It was clear to me that a woman who travels had given some serious thought to what one might need away from home, and made a kit of those. The house is a bit outside the center of town, but that was nice in its own way because it was quiet at night. I didn't partake of breakfast because of time constraints, but there was fruit, yogurt and croissants I could take with me as I dashed off in the morning. I would absolutely stay here again, and have also registered it on my company's intranet as a place I would recommend we use for future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Cardiff

Pleasant and clean with friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2013
This was a lovely B&B. It had everything you could need on a business trip, ironing board, kettle, dressing gown, good shower. The room was spacious and clean. If I had to be negative, I would say that parking might be tight at busy times though it was empty when I went mid week. Also, as it's situated on a main road, you can hear traffic during busy times. It wasn't so bad that I needed my ears plugs (Which come with me on every business trip, just in case!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Tidy in Cambridge

Posted Mar 31, 2013
This was a nice place to stay in Cambridge - not in the middle of town but we had a car and it's only a short drive into the city. Everything was clean and tidy. It's not a place with a lot of character, but comfortable enough. Good bright breakfast room - we didn't have the cooked breakfast so can't comment on that, but all the supplies where there for the continental options.