Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Pretty much what you'd expect from a modestly priced A road services chain hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a room

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: the shower was brilliant.
Cons: the bedding was smelly, as though it had not been washed, or not dried properly before being stored.
Location: handy for the course i had to attend
the hotel was in a convenient location for Peterborough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Happy Dayz Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Second stay in 4 months and same quality service and expected comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent position for our needs.
Cons: The bedding.
The hotel was in an excellent position for our needs, it was clean and staff were helpful and freindly. We were very disappointed with the bedding, the duvet was very thin and only just covered the bed, which resulted in us not having a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: We stand at the Peterborough Antiques Fair at the Showground twice a year so this is very convenient.
Cons: Where do I start! Maintenance, maintenance, maintenance!
Location: 5 Minutes from the Showground.
I have stayed at this hotel since it was a "Purple". When Welcome Break took them over & it became a Days Inn, we hoped the high standard would remain. We were wrong. Slowly it has slipped. The most noticable things are the standards of cleaning & maintenance (or lack of it). We have complained about the cleaning before - the worst was finding a pile of old fag ends & ash in a drawer in our non smoking room. This time the smell was awful, very musty & "drainsy". There were no bulbs in the lights over the mirror. We mentioned both on our way out & although the bulbs were replaced, the smell remained. The washbasin was a disgrace. The surround was in a terrible state. It had been badly broken, almost as though a hammer had been taken to it & an attempt had been made to cover it up with some sort of clear polish, unsuccessfully. The tap itself had also been broken & badly repaired. A large number of car parking spaces have now been given up for coach parking, making it difficult to find anywhere close to bring our cases in. There were only two coaches when we were there and sometimes none at all. Directional signs in the car park are misleading to say the least & easy to go the wrong way by the hotel. Signs indicate payment after 3 hours is £28. No where does it say it's free for hotel guests. The mention of number plate recognition does NOT say it's free. Money spent on this unnecessary work would be better spent on maintaining the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location for showground

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Lovely staff. Great value rooms getting a bit tired but were clean apart from a bit of mould in the bathroom. Really nice quality towels. Dog friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Room was not of clean standard with rubbish on floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lay over for business

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, great staff that was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I'm sure that this is a high volume hotel, meaning quick turnover, so not a whole lot of down time to attend to details.
Location: Went to Peterborough City Centre. Great area to for shopping, coffee shops, eateries, the cathedral is a must see!
Days Inn was just what we expected, a place to stay to get an early start the next day. The room was ok, had all the amenities that we needed. Shower was very good, ample hot water. The bed was not so comfortable, but I've stayed on worse. It was clean and we were able to rest up. The restaurants were right there, a short walk away, since this is basically a travel stop along the highway. It was very convenient to refuel the car for the travels ahead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
we were disappointed in our stay. No where on our booking did it say we were being put in a disabled room. We were walking and in the evening looked forward to a soak in a bath. impossible in the disabled bath provided. We each tried to crouch in the square left by the seat but was awful. When we said that we had not booked a disabled room, we were told that was our booking and we could not change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel to stop at while on a journey

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: quietness and cleanliness
Cons: parking spaces dedicated to the hotel would be great
arrived tired. staff was very nice. Room clean and very quiet despite the many people around and the motorway.