Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowes

Outstanding

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Best bed and breakfast I have ever stopped in, everything was perfect, such nice people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Excellent Room & Breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely couple who run the place. I was suprised to find that my room was incredibly large when compared to other B&B's. I had a large king sized bed and a sofa so it felt more like a junior suite. It was a hot day and the owners had ensured the windows were open, there was a light duvet on the bed and a large fan in the room which made it very comfortable. The en-suite bathroom even had toothbrushes and toothpaste (all in sealed packs) in case you had forgotten yours. The breakfast was also very good. I went for duck eggs and bacon on ciabatta toast which was an excellent way to start the day. I was working in Newmarket and although the B&B is about 15-20 away from the town, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Pavlo from westgate-on-sea

nice and refreshing night in that hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Place owners was wonderful peoples. Everything was simply outstanding. Thanks guys.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Leeds

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was brilliant and I feel I will try to visit again because the owners are more than good and the environment is magnificent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely B&B near Cambridge

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean and a quiet place to stay for the night.
The B&B is about 10 miles away from Cambridge in a quiet town called Burwell. Guests are advised to make arrangement with the host prior to their arrival. We were greeted by Debbie who was very helpful and friendly. She also cooked us a delicious breakfast the next morning. The parking space is a bit small, but you can park on the street as the B&B is at the end of a street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be aware of Expedia booking

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is a bed and breakfast place but expedia does not tell you so. What is worse is Expedia put Cambridge in the address when searching and gave you the confirmation. Deerview is about 30 mins driving from Cambridge. Without GPS, good luck to get there. Mind you, the house owner is very nice and the stay is very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Affable hosts, excellent cooked breakfasts
Village life, but close to tourist sites of Cambridge, Ely and Bury St Edmunds. A decent pub in the village for evening meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ilford, Essex

lovely B&B near Newmarket

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: small and very friendly
Location: this is a very good base for visiting the various local attractions in the area and further afield
very warm welcome and service from the owners Steve & Jenny who could not do enough for us. Good choice of options for breakfast and it was nice sitting around the same table as the other guests. They gave us a voucher for a 10% discount on food and drink in the local pub - The Anchor which was also very nice.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga , Canada

Very Nice Hotel Very Nice Owners

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Hospitality of the owners ( the couple ) & the quietness of its area
Cons: just the parking spots they need to mark the parking spots not to make people confused where to park their cars
Location: location so quite and friendly and nearby stores are ok
Friendly owners Very warm place The Neighborhood is quite