Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A Lost Opportunity

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor and standards of maintenance
Location: Central Cambridge, the architecture of its ancient colleges, riverside walks
One Friday night stay, dinner eaten in. The hotel is wonderfully located right beside the River Cambridge with views over the surrounding fenland. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable but beginning to wear at the corners. The overall decor of the hotel was conference centre meets airport hotel, which is to say dull and soulless. The price for a double room not overlooking the river and inclusive of breakfast for two was just not cheap for a run of the mill business hotel. The Hilton's pratice of charging for WiFi usage is outrageous in this day and age. Our stay was somewhat compromised by the fact that the communal areas were booked out to a large pre-Christmas party with an after dinner disco. Other guests including ourselves were obliged to have dinner in a conference room with an unlit Christmas tree hastily arranged in a corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location average accommodations

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Excellent location visit Eagle pub
even as Honors member we paid dearly for superior room upgrade since no room available after long flight. not very superior with tired room and weathered balcony
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Weekend in Cambridge

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Lots to do and worth a trip. Time your trip to avoid peak periods like a major graduation!
The hotel is located in an excellent location to explore the centre of the City. On the whole, the hotel is nice but looks a little tired in places. The restaurant was good and worth trying if you don't wish to venture into the centre to try something different.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: ケンブリッジ中心部と、パンティング乗り場に近く、アクセスは非常に便利です。
きれいな部屋と落ち着いたスタッフの方々のお陰で快適に過ごすことができました。大学の施設にも近いため、ちょっとした学生気分にも浸れます。朝食会場では、日本人スタッフの方に非常に親切にして頂きました。ブッフェ会場のお皿とグラスが非常に清潔でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Can't think of any for this hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is ok as Cambridge is a small town anyway and one can walk to any place.
I had a quite a few problems with this hotel, not the least being the fact that they wrongly charged my credit card for about SGD 360 (which I am still following up to get reversed).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to town centre

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: Convenient.
Centrally located. Quiet and clean. Staff was very attentive in the dining experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice would deffinatly recommend

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great hotel and very clean. Overall lovely but a shame about the restaurant as they had a gas problem and therefore couldn't cook steak in the steak restaurant. Even though the prices are high for the rooms you still have to pay for the parking which is £20 per night which is a bit of a cheek. Would deffinatly come back
4 out of 5
by Louise from Lincoln

Fanastic Location - Lovely Views

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 friends and I chose this hotel to stay in for the weekend. I paid for the rooms with balcony views over the River Cam which was lovely.Check-in was fine. We did get our cookies but two friends have nut allergies and they had no alternatives which was a little sad for them. I know in some Doubletree Hiltons they do offer an alternative. The receptionist did offer some fruit but it's not quite the same. On entering the room, it was clean and fresh. The bathroom was a good size with a bath and shower and all of the extras. There was a small walk-in wardrobe which was an added bonus and there were enough hangers for all my clothes which I did appreciate. Robes and slippers were there as well. Everything was well turned out. The radio was a nightmare to work and so I didn't bother in the end. I could have reported it but I had brought my own iPad anyway. The balcony was nice but the seating was far too large for the balcony and overwhelmed it which was a shame.The bed was so comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities are available. Breakfast was well worth it. I enjoyed it every morning, so many choices and they were relaxed if we took a muffin away later for afternoon tea time.The location is right near some lovely bars, the stop for the hop on, hop off bus tour and Scudamore's Punting. 10 mins walk and you're near more bars and John Lewis another 5 mins and you're in the town centre. Overall, the staff were lovely. The location is phenomenal and I would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROLF from Oslo

Good value for money.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I attended a conference within walking distance and the Hotel was very well located.