Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
utroligt hjælpsom ejer. hyggeligt rent og pæn hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewes, East Sussex.

Hotel near Duxford Air Museum

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Food on Sundays. Covered walkway to the detached buildings.
Location: The hotel is close to the Imperial WAr Museums Duxford Airfield where there is so much to see and do it takes all day.
On arrival (Sunday 5.45pm) the car park was empty but the hotel open and a very nice young man appeared and showed us to a perfectly pleasant room - completely detached from the main building across a lawn so a good job it didn't rain. TV did not work so he changed it for another. No food at all available. Recommended pub no food either but told us of another about a mile away. Returned to find lavatory did not flush properly but too late to see to it. Altogether we felt rather isolated. Light went on outside room at night and shone through gap at side of curtains Breakfast buffet passable but cooked choice absolutely great and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leics

hotel was convenient for our function in Duxford

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and excellent breakfast
Cons: Non-slip mats required in bath/shower. Otherwise great care is needed to avoid a serious accident
Location: Although our visit was connected with a 60th wedding anniversary, Duxford Aircraft Museum is handy
Since our booked room was not ready we got an up-grade and price reduction
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halesowen

Comfortable, friendly and relaxing

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Stayed here before visiting the IWM Duxford. It is an ideal location, very comfortable with really friendly staff. The restaurant is great and the Wine cellar is excellent ! Vinny is an absolute star.
5 out of 5
by sandra from St.Helens

Duxford Lodge Stay.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in lovely village with three great pubs.Staff were first class and nothing was too much trouble for them.Hotel was very comfortable and breakfasts were very good.Duxford is only 20 minutes away from Cambridge and 10 minutes from the Air museum.Very highly recommended.We stayed for 4 nights in April/May
5 out of 5
by S W from Sudbury, Suffolk

Duxford Lodge - A little gem in Cambridgeshire

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
To be greeted at reception as if you are staying in someone's home and not a hotel is a wonderfully rare experience and the new team at The Duxford Lodge Hotel know how to treat their guests! Kevin and Vinny were exceptionally friendly, creating a relaxed and almost non-hotel environment which enhanced our stay. Our allocated chalet room was clean, comfortable and spacious, overlooking the lawn. At Dinner, we were met by the chef, Phil, who came over for a chat and again at breakfast adding to the ambience of our stay. Food was plentiful, tasty and Vinny was on had to top up the wine! The hotel has a fascinating history which Vinny explained, and I am honoured to have eaten in the same dining room as Sir Winston Churchill! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a getaway or family break - great service, value for money and pleasant surroundings and only 5-10 mins from Duxford Musuem.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Leicester

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colin from Sheffield

Value for money

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night before visiting the IWM at Duxford. Surprisingly empty for the Easter weekend. Room upgraded on arrival. Very friendly reception and a comfortable room. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Dominic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels