Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: need atm machine
Need to update the hotel. Looked a little depressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soulless.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Riddled with bed bugs.
5 out of 5
by Shirley from lowestoft

hospital visit

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was a lovely stay but clicking noise outside bedroom window but lovely comfy bed n very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Carl

Visit

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
TV didn't work properly - menu not working so no movies or channel selection. Words on the screen for several channels which was very aa outing. Waited 25 minutes for poached eggs at breakfast
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Cardiff

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel but it was let down by an uncomfortable bed, I hardly slept as the bed was too hard. I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Hallmark Hotel in Bar Hill, Cambridge

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: For me it was convenient for a course I was doing in Madingley and close to a huge Tesco! It was a good price and served a purpose.
Cons: They could improve the quality of the beds and bedlinens.
Location: Cambridge is close by - a 15 minute drive into the centre. Free car park at hotel and Tesco very close. Pretty surrounding area to visit.
This hotel is convenient if you have a car but not if you do not. It is ok but the beds are not great and the pillows are awful. It is not a bad price and the breakfast is good. It also has a very good gym and nice pool. Overall I would say that this hotel is perfectly fine it is just that the bedrooms are ok but not of a 4 star standard. Also on weekends there is always noisy groups who seem to come back to their bedrooms in the early hours which is rather annoying. The staff are friendly though. It takes about 15 minutes to drive into Cambridge so long as there is no traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant was not very organised - the staff meant well but do not appear to have been trained in customer service. They seemed to concentrate more on cleaning tables than serving tea and coffee. We were not allowed into the restaurant until after 10am because there was not enough tables then the food was cleared away at 10.30 sharp regardless of the fact that the customers were still trying to get food.
2 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay, lovely hotel, all staff were fantastic and the room was excellent. The only reason it's a 4 not a 5 is because the pool facilities were good but not as good as other places I've been; the changing room was basic and quite messy (probably just went at a bad time!) and the steam room wasn't great - if I'm ultra picky! Other than that - a very enjoyable trip!
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Bridgnorth

Good hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
very good overnight stay. Very clean, efficient friendly reception service. Good sized room; although bathroom small but important very clean. Ideal for a business stay. Ideally placed from A14