Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Decent enough overall with good facilities, feel the rooms are a little tired but very clean & comfortable none the less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
I met with my daughter for a weekend. It was a lovely relaxing couple of days. It was a shame there was not a lot of food choices in the bar as the restaurant was fully booked. Beware Expedia clients the hotel charges ten pounds a car per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COLD plate breakfast

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was overall happy with the room and hotel, but my main disappointment was i had to put my breakfast onto a very COLD plate ! Mr Derek Mason farther of Neal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good hotel with staff that care

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Having stayed at this hotel a number of times now for business, I will choose this one over some of the others from chain hotels, why, because the people that work,in it remember who you are, they go out their way to help you, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, gym is good and the food is good, for me it's about customer care and my experience has been very good.
4 out of 5
by simon

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
easy check-in, the room was a good size has all you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not worth 4 stars

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was average. Room was a good size but dated and the bathroom was filthy. Breakfast however was excellent
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely overnight stop

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The pool and gym facilities. The size of the room. Big comfy bed. Good food.
Cons: Aircon/heating was a bit noisy at times, but not enough to worry us.
We had a great stay here for one night. We were booked in on a half board basis in a family room (2 adults and 2 children). The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed - we liked the special touch of free brownies, popcorn and water to go with the tea/coffee making facilities. Big comfy bed. We spent a fun afternoon in the pool and jacuzzi. Dinner was good, as was the breakfast. All staff we interacted with were friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Charging residents for parking is a disgrace!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Lunch in the bar was really nice - girls had superfood salad with Salmon, the boys had fish and chips Spa staff were really nice and helpful
Cons: Car Parking charges are disgusting. I have never had to pay to park in a hotel in which I am staying. Attitude of receptionist.
Location: The location was pretty good and Cambridge is lovely! Will definitely visit the city again but will NOT be using this hotel when I do.
A group of us stayed here in October for a birthday. The parking facilities were terrible - we drove around a number of times trying to find a space, parking in a disabled bay so we could go in and find out where we could park. We were TOLD that we would get a ticket if we left the car in the disabled bay without a badge so we drove around again and ended up parking half in a bush - thank goodness we only took 1 car! When we went to check in we were TOLD we had to pay to park at the hotel. We explained we were staying over night but were told that we still had to pay. We were not happy with this and mentioned in the conversation that we were playing golf and using the spa - we were then told that because we were using the facilities we didn't have to pay. Hallmark has outsourced the parking at ALL of their hotels. How can this company justify charging overnight residents for parking but not those using their facilities??? Seems the wrong way round to me. Parking charges were not clear on the website. If they had been, I would have chosen another hotel as I do not agree with this approach. Receptionist was quite rude and my partner heard her arguing with another customer about parking. She was getting some stick about the parking charges but should be able to handle this in her line of work. The pool area was very dated and not very clean (hair/dirt poolside and in shower you are supposed to use before you get in the pool - I didn't use) Rooms were nice and were clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels