Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, MA

Excellent Location to Everywhere in Cambridge

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It would be nice if the hotel provides the slippers in each room.
Location: If you are going to visit Cambridge University, this is the place to stay.
The hotel is on a very quiet street but very close to all the attractions in Cambridge. The staff is also very friendly and the room is spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, España

Hotel céntrico para visitar la ciudad

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: La comodidad de las habitaciones y su situación en la ciudad.
Cons: Creo que está todo bastante bien.
Location: La ubicación está a un paso del centro comercial Gran Arcade y a escasos metros de la plaza del mercado y del Kings College.
Es un hotel cómodo situado en el centro de la ciudad, a un paso del centro histórico, los colleges y los parques. Buen desayuno y un personal atento para informarte y hacer la estancia muy agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Central convenient hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean on arrival, but subsequent daily cleans were rather cursory. Food from the bar and restaurant was good to excellent. The hotel had no laundry service on the weekend, which was extremely inconvenient for families on a long trip. So overall a clean and conveniently located hotel, but some areas they could improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Dirty and very noisy room

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This hotel is a great location being near the main town centre...just a few minutes walk. On arrival at 4pm we were happy with our room. We dropped off our bags and went straight into town. The location of this hotel is great. When we returned to our hotel at 11pm we realised that under the hotel and part of the same building is a nightclub. The music could be heard clearly from our room uni the early hours of the morning. When we woke the next morning and I was searching the cupboards for a hairdryer I noticed that cupboards we were not using were still filled with left over rubbish from the previous people staying which makes me question the cleanliness of the room . We chose to stay with the hilton as its a name well know to us and have often stayed with them all over the world. However, the branch in cambridge has certainly lost our faith in the hilton name. Very dissapointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and convenient to most collegeS.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I thought the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Alexandria from the front desk was professional and nice. Not happy with the breakfast buffet, limited choice of food, coffee machine was out of order and waited for long time for coffee. Overall experience was not too bad. I give a 4 out of 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

teuer und schlecht

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Alles, was ich oben moniert habe
Location: Cambridge City
Teuer, kleines Zimmer, wo man nicht mal seinen Koffer hinstellen kann ohne drüber zu stolpern; undichte Toilette; kein Toilettenpapier; kein Zimmerservice bis 16 Uhr; schlechte Luft im Zimmer und in den Fluren; Die dreckike Bettwäsche und Essenreste auf Tellern liegen den ganzen Tag in den Fluren rum, Frühstücksbuffet solala. Für 200 €/Person und Nacht ist das sein Geld nicht wert. Da bekommt man z.B. bei Motel One für 69 € zzgl. 9 € Frühstück wesentlich mehr. Wir waren danach in Standsted im Radisson Blu. Halber Preis und doppelte Qualität. Nach New York war das die zweite und letzte Hilton-Enttäuschung. Wir buchen kein Hilton mehr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, Without Exception

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Well situated whatever your your interests might be.
This hotel offers genuine luxury without any of the intrusive fussiness that too often accompanies hotels with high aspirations. The lobby is spacious and full of natural light. Rooms are very large by European standards. Everything is new, everything works. Great attention has been devoted to even the smallest details of design and service with the goal of maximizing the guest's comfort and convenience. This is the perfect refuge at the end of a day of sightseeing, and you're a short walk from campus, shopping, and restaurants. I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Great location

Posted May 30, 2016
Had a fabulous weekend break in Cambridge. Chose this hotel based on location and other customers' reviews. Not disappointed. Lovely staff, spacious room with fabulous bed and great location for shopping, restaurants and the colleges. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the city centre

Posted May 23, 2016
Great hotel right in the City Centre - great for shopping and sightseeing. Staff are friendly and efficient. The bed was really comfortable. Been back here several times now and would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Hilton Hotel in the centre of Cambridge

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The location was great, and the hotel itself was very swish.
Location: Very central; the colleges, shops and restaurants were all within easy walking distance.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, and we found a very good family deal online. We went punting along the backs with Cambridge River Tours, which was really enjoyable.