Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location, new and high quality

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Has quite a businessy/conference atmosphere - smart, clean and modern. Great location. Professional staff. Note some rooms have only windows facing into hotel lobby not outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 30, 2017
Great hotel with good facilities and very clean. One moody barman and the room service food was not the best but the hotel and remainder of the staff were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from king's Lynn, Norfolk.

Close to the corn exchange.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It's was nice, but over priced. It reminded me of a primier Inn. For the priceI paid there where no bath robes or slippers which is something you would expect for a luxury suit plus complimentary room was not open at a good times in the evening to allow for when your event ended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Co

Nice hotel, check your car!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Cons: Food at breakfast was left under warming lamps so that much was inedible, common in most hotels these days, shame staff don't eat there!
Location: Excellent location, city center, but quiet. Shopping and sightseeing so easy from this base, saturday market just around the corner.
I stayed here recently, nice hotel, great location, friendly staff. Valet parked my car for two nights, when I returned car to rental company there was a deep scratch on front lower panel, like a curb hit. I know it wasnt there when I rented, I know I didn't hit a curb, only time car was out of my hands was valet at the Hilton. I can't prove anything, but I would recommend that you always check your car when the valet brings it round, at this hotel or any other, I wish I had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was close to all sights. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants around. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and rooms comfortable. Restaurant served a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel near ahopping

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This was an excellent convenient centrally located hotel for my visit to Cambridge. Friendly and courteous staff, good housecleaning department, and excellent concierge. The only downside was the food ordered at the bar. The quality was fair to poor. I had the chicken tikka Marsala which tasted very bland and like something taken out of a frozen dinner container and heated up in the microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Localisation, style
Cons: Cleaning in the room
Location: Everything is to be visited. Beautiful
Good Hotel, nice place, great bar, good mojito. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Tamsin

March 2017

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very courteous staff, who arranged to have a fridge brought up to our room for my son's antibiotics. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Expensive but great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and its staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and the room was very clean and well equipped. Highly recommended but adjust your budget accordingly!
5 out of 5
by Darryl

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Cambridge Hilton is a very nice hotel in an excellent location