Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec Canada

Pleasant & Quiet Hotel in Cambridge

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Everything except the distance from the town itself.
Cons: N/A
Location: We were very fortunate to have experienced dinner at one of the colleges. Lunch spots were a plenty and very good!
We spent 2 separate stays at the hotel as the primary purpose of the trip was to visit our son and daughter-in-law who moved to Cambridge last August. We also went to London and to Dublin in the Republic of Ireland. The hotel was somewhat removed from the town of Cambridge, when we looked out the window we were somewhat surprised to see horses grazing. The hotel was very comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful and the beds were great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Virkelig god atmosfære

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Vi blev vel modtaget service er i top og hotellet har masser faciliteter og yderst imødekommende personale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spacious

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: I really liked the website which listed all room equipment (wanted to know if there was an ironing board). Clean and comfortable public spaces.
Cons: Beds and bedding.
Location: Taxi ride from city centre. Short drive from village , nice lunch in local pub and able to buy essentials in small supermarket
Overnight stay for family group. Conveniently located and spacious rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Disappointed with bedding (thin and hence cool unless heating cranked up) and bed (dipped in centre). Otherwise happy with experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Average Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Clean. Nice conference facilities.
Cons: Food in the restaurant. People to respond to customers by phone quickly.
Location: I did not leave the hotel as our conference was within the premises.
Check in was quick. They may have a staffing issue. I was unable to get anyone when I tried the room phone. Had to use my mobile to call reservations before I could get housekeeping. Does have a free swimming pool and gym. Good conference facilities. Food is restaurant was poor for the price being charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good service, convenient location

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely warm pool, nice breakfasts which was great for the kids. Room was comfortable and generally quiet. We had a problem with a noisy party on the Saturday night, but they moved us straight away and without us asking knocked some money off the bill to compensate for the (very minor) hassle. Easy to drive to, and near a bus route into Cambridge which is useful.
3 out of 5
by David from Lincoln

Would have been great in another bedroom

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a short break - on arrival wife and I allocated twin beds - got this changed to double bed - but bed was rickety, room by fire escape with no view (brick wall) and air con made me ill. Other rooms in the hotel appeared better and it looks as if because we used Hotels.com we were allocated bad rooms. Leisure and child facilities excellent - restaurant good - food acceptable
4 out of 5
by Yahya

انصح به

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
الفندق جميل جدا ومفعم بالجيوية وكانه ممتاز كان بالنسبه لي يبعد عن وسط المدينة فقط يمكنك استخدام باص واحد فقط
4 out of 5
by J D from London

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
brief stay with good service and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds were not comfortable...

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Food was very nice
Enjoyable stay. Food was very nice and rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Leuk hotel net buiten Cambridge

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Prima hotel met uiterst vriendelijk personeel.Kamers zijn ruim opgezet en schoon. Genoeg te doen in het hotel. Zoals fitnes en een zwembad