Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beds were not comfortable...

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Food was very nice
Enjoyable stay. Food was very nice and rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Leuk hotel net buiten Cambridge

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Prima hotel met uiterst vriendelijk personeel.Kamers zijn ruim opgezet en schoon. Genoeg te doen in het hotel. Zoals fitnes en een zwembad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would I recommend it? Only with provisos.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: Extremely limited choice of TV stations and radio stations available through the Holiday Inn TV menu.
Poor selection of stations available on the TV. The choice is limited to what the Holiday Inn lets you watch and listen to, why they need to restrict which of the freeview TV channels and radio stations you can get, I don't know. Anyway, it's a large busy hotel and guests come and go all through the night. Unfortunately, the doors to the rooms make a very loud slamming noise when they shut and that reverberates through the hive-like corridors with a BANG! Add to that some noisy guests shouting down the very long corridors and it doesn't lead to a very peaceful night. The breakfast however was lovely, the catering staff were friendly and the food was very acceptable indeed. let's face it, hotels are about the beds and the breakfasts and it's the breakfast side of things that makes me score this hotel more highly than I would otherwise have done, due to the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Reasonable hotel. A little dated. No lifts, so if you have trouble with stairs or a lot of luggage. Though it is only two floors. Good breakfast and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Very Good hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: We stayed for three nights. Hotel very good, in right location to visit Cambridge city. Facilities good as well, in the hotel. Excellent for families.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We stayed for three nights. Hotel very good, in right location to visit Cambridge city. Facilities good as well, in the hotel. Excellent for families.
We stayed for three nights. Hotel very good, in right location to visit Cambridge city. Facilities good as well, in the hotel. Excellent for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Dirty bathroom - very disappointing and ridiculous price for a plain burger and chips £14! And as for breakfast £11.50 that is extortion! Most definitely would not have paid the normal amount for a room with a disgusting bathroom - fortunately we had some discount using nectar points!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Recent stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Very well laid out, nice setting, comfortable, clean & helpful service
Cons: The wifi set up is complicated & i feel should be free Bar prices are expensive & i feel should be discounted for paying guests
Location: Good conveinient location & much to do with Cambridge city centre nearby
Travelled south from Bradford, being local to the area for 58 years i new the whereabouts and the history of the hotel very well. Everything was easy adding to a very comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel. Food was lovely but a little expensi

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Lovely time shopping in the centre. Hotel was lovely and clean and staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wimbledon

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: Number of Reception staff Facilities information in the room Advice on booking that the swimming pool was shut Breakfast selection (delivery late)
For the amount paid, all facilities should have been available - I was not made aware that the swimming pool was not available. The room lacked information about the hotel. Reception weren't answering calls. Wifi code was not 'offered' There were shortfalls in the breakfast offering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels