Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island, USA

Visiting family

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: location was perfect for visiting family living in Whittlesford. I even liked the proximity to and activity of the train station. Breakfast was great
Cons: The pillows could use a total revamp. Add more places to hang towels. Use better mattress covers. Add luggage racks so bags aren't on the floor.
I came for a funeral, so don't think you want to hear about that. Generally hotel was lovely, fresh and clean. Breakfast area was lovely and gave the 6 of us a place to gather and be together. Breakfast selections totally satisfying 6 different appetites. The staff had no idea the notice in the room said that wash cloths were available at the desk and looked totally baffled at the question. Staff were most helpful in arranging for taxis when needed - that was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very pleasant stay at this hotel rates very reasonable staff excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and excelent Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is located a few meters from the train station, easy to go to Cambridge. The staff are happy an ready to help you in anything you need. I forgot an Ipad on my room, when I live the hotel, and they found it, called me, and offer to post it by mail, as I couldn't return to collect it. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia USA

Nice hotel near Cambridge (a 10 min train ride)

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Bedroom and bathroom need hooks or more shelves, otherwise would have rated hotel as excellent
PROs: Convenient to train station; we had room 204 on side away from train tracks and never heard any trains - friendly, helpful staff - good selection of breakfast food - modern decor - comfortable beds - clean - sufficient parking CONs: Small - no place in bathroom to hang anything up (a common hotel failing)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Noisy

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room very noisy, but not outside noise, inside noise (waterflow in pipes, air conditionning, doors...). Chambre très bruyante mais pas des bruits externes, des bruits internes (eau dans les tuyauteries, air conditionné, portes...).
5 out of 5
by XIao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for M11

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Cons: More food choices on site.
All good no problems/ Plenty of parking. Easy to get to Cambridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great spot close to IMW Duxford

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Duxford Airfield, clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant adjacent at the Red Lion which is always a favourite when we visit.
Cons: Breakfast could be enhanced by the addition of bacon and perhaps a different variety of sausage, as they are a bit bland.
Location: Duxford Airfield. 8 min train journey in Cambridge.
Have stayed here previously to visit the IMW air shows as it about 30 mins walk to the Duxford airfield. Value for money and a good place to rest after a long day out at the air show.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Great location for the Duxford Air Musuem

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean rooms
Location: Cambridge visit and air musuem
Central location for to get into Cambridge by train as station at back of hotel. 10 minutes from the Air Musuem