Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Breakfast no food available waiting time 20 min , with out one member staff give one apologies .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Hotel is ten minutes drive from centre of Cambridg

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Quiet location and good value for money. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge

would recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Quiet hotel in a good location. Near Newmarket road. Nice room but the hair dryers needs checking, the wire was frayed at the wall and the filter was full of dust (potential fire). Additionally I didnt receive my IHG points for my stay. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Good hotel, a bit out of town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Speedy service and non pretentious staff.
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom, ladies make up etc. My wife said only decent lighting was in the lift!
Location: Not much nearby, but short taxi ride to city. Also easy to get away by car to out of town attractions.
Everything we needed, short taxi ride to town, worked out to be better value than centre hotels that charged for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Reasonable budget place for Cambridge

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Bathroom not cleaned properly. Used milk one day and wasnt replaced for our 2nd day. Reasonable breakfast and receptionists pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Always reliable

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Another faultless stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This is a comfortable and pleasant hotel, conveniently situated and with very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. There is ample parking, and the breakfast was very good. We booked a double room and breakfast at a reduced price, and found it excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ivan

Dirty

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty towels, duvet cover covered in black stains. Was promised to get a compensation on the checkout, and as expected didn't get anything.
4 out of 5
by Tony

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
MY WIFE WAS UNWELL WHEN WE ARRIVED AND THE RECEPTIONIST AND THE CLEANER WERE BOTH FANTASTIC IN ORGANISING AN EARLIER CHECK IN TIME.