Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Convenient hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Vera allowed us early check in and was super helpful. Cute apartment with plenty of space for three. Great cooked to order breakfast, black pudding too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very helpful, very friendly staff. Breakfast menu was very good as was the quality and quantity of the food. Great location for town and other areas of Cambridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely host, comfortable room, great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The host (Vince) was wonderful and kindly called a taxi for me when I needed it. Very helpful and explained how to get where I needed to go. Great property and good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

A+ Hospitality

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great reception, very friendly and helpful Breakfast was on time and hot Room (well.. home!) was spacious clean, adequately lite and furnished with everything needed. Close to town so walked to work and back no issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
stayed one night with my wife as part of our wedding anniversary celebration. Easy walk to the centre of Cambridge. The room we were in had kitchen facilities. The full english breakfast was very good. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B close to the University

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the bathroom toiletries, the lovely room.
Cons: Everything was top notch!
Location: The University of Cambridge is within easy walking distance. There is a Co-op nearby. St. Laurence Catholic church is just up the street.
We were in Cambridge for 4 nights and we stayed in a beautiful, well-appointed double room with ensuite bath in the bungalow at the back of the property. We awoke to birds singing outside and sunshine streaming in through large windows. Breakfast was excellent: one partook of cereals, fresh fruit and breads, and then a hot breakfast, made-to-order, would be ready. We had the full English breakfast twice, a ham, mushroom and cheese omelet one morning, and a smoked Scottish salmon and eggs on the 4th morning. Our hosts, Vincent and Viola, were eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. It was a bonus that we could do laundry, and they even saw to drying and folding the clothes for us.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great spot! Stay here!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the UK for a week, and this was by far the best room for the price that I stayed in! I arrived early, and they were able to get me into my room early, which was very kind; the room was a very reasonable size, and very comfortable and clean; breakfast was great, and the staff was attentive and just overall great. HIGHLY recommended.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Surrey

Great Cambridge B&B

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our third stay in this very comfortable and conveniently placed B&B with a car park. Always a friendly welcome and great breakfasts. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable clean room with all required amenities and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We recently stayed here for two nights. The location was slightly out of the city and a good 15 minute walk in but it did have parking. Our room was quite large and relatively clean. The decor is dreary and outdated. The water pressure wasn't great. Some cobwebs and mould near the window as well. Breakfast was plentiful and set us up nicely for the day. Breakfast staff need to use their manners a bit more.