Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly AND they really like dogs

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The whole experience for our fist Christmas away from home was excellent. The staff looked after us extremely well, nothing was too much trouble. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and I hope to go back very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff need to learn to smile

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Not very welcoming, staff need to smile to their customers, then on checking out rather than asking if we enjoyed our stay the only thing that was asked is 'did you take anything from the mini bar?'. Staff need some customer skills........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very pleasant stay although very short. Hotel location was perfect, a bit out of the centre but very quiet. Lovely staff and great room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceptional customer service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to Cambridge centre, 30 minute walk or five minutes on the bus.
We booked last minute due to problems with our planned hotel and were given an upgrade for our troubles which were not connected to this hotel. The staff were sympathetic, attentive and efficient. The food in the restaurant was lovely and we were able to walk into Cambridge centre or catch the bus at the end of the driveway depending on how energetic we felt. Overall we were pleased that our first choice of hotel had not worked out. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Great pillows! Excellent food.
Cons: Delayed service at breakfast.
Location: Only 25 minute walk to centre of Cambridge.
Lovely room, nice grounds and good location just out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, United States of America

Lovely hotel in Cambridge

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel because it is in a beautiful building. The decoration is modern and the full breakfast was very good. The king size bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
Cons: It is not near the city center, so we had to use taxis to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Rate Hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to city centre.
Location, building,food and all staff excellent. Very memerable overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster.

Lovely Hotel near the city with a rural feel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: We liked the spacious feel surrounded by trees,nice quiet location & within walking distance of Cambridge,also lovely dining area & orangery.
Cons: I would rather have chosen hot food,cheese & ham from the buffet than order from the kitchen - that way you can help yourself to small portions.
Location: Easy to request a taxi to get into the city & a pleasant walk back from the city at night. Pleasant outdoor terrace weather permitting.
We stayed 2 nights for sons wedding,decided to dine first night in Hotel and pleased we did,had lunch after ceremony next day which was excellent,spent a few hours chatting to fellow guests on the terrace & all the staff were very friendly. Went into Cambridge in the evening to eat & walked back.Lovely quiet & spacious hotel. We had air conditioning but not all rooms have that & it was necessary, also the first floor corridors were very hot & stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Have a Reunion

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a lovely time meeting up with friends. The staff was very friendly and they were brilliant with out 9 week old baby - providing us with a table that had plenty of room for our stellar as well as providing us with a warm water to heat up our bottle at the table. We would recommend the hotel and the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Due to a wedding, we requested early check in which the reception team made easy for us. The room was of a high standard and the location is good being only a short taxi journey to the town centre. Would thoroughly recommend.