Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Christmas getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were very good and fairly good spread of typical buffet food available. The staff were on the whole very helpful and polite.
Cons: Not sure if it could be improved, though a bigger swimming pool would be good. Booked 5 for breakfast, though told online booking only covered 4 - grr
Location: Cambridge is close and plenty of free museums and town walks. National Trust is near by, and if you have children would recommend Wimpole Home Farm
We chose the hotel based on cost and proximity to Cambridge and far enough away from our home to seem like an actual break. Overall the hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very polite. The receptionist provided a good recommendation of the Brampton Mill for an evening dinner. The other restaurant we visited was the Black Rock Grill, where you cook you meal on rocks, which provided great entertainment for the children. Though there was a rock event ongoing at the same time there wasn't any noise or disturbance (we had two rooms, one on the first and one on the second floor). During the visit we managed to visit Cambridge for the day, Whipsnade Zoo and ended with a visit to the National Trust Wimpole. My son loves swimming and made full use of the pool, which is a tad on the small side and if you want to go for a few lengths during your visit. Overall it's a good location for getting around and visiting the area with good quality places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Was a stop gap between events. Had a good swim and sauna etc. Breakfast was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Connor L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay, nice room and hotel. The pool can be used non-guests so was busy. But the food, service and room were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Connor L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much or your recent review, we will pass on your feedback to our hotel management team. We do hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Connor Lenton, Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Clean hotel, helpful staff, great food, sizeable pool and lovely steam room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Connor L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Connor L, Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Friendly Service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ive stayed at the hotel many times and the service is always great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Connor L, Hotel Management
Dear Erik, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Comfortable over night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016
After a long drive from Wales we were warmly welcomed by staff. Service provided was excellent and our room was lovely. The hotel facilities were great, we enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room to unwind after the drive. Our evening meal in the bar was good. They catered for coeliac needs and food was delicious! The only downside was the need to pay £9.99 for the night for WiFi after it was advertised as free on other booking and in the hotel lift.... Not the end of the world though!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Connor L, Hotel Management
Dear Lydia Thank you for your review. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to read your feedback. As a valued customer your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Huntingdon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Hidden charges at the Marriott

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Got charged extra for my 15 year old for having 4 Pancakes with maple syrup. After making a booking, it was clear that the booking was for 2 adults and 1 child including breakfast, free parking and Wifi. Was very surprised when I got told I owed for an extra bed and breakfast for a third person and was asked to make further payments. My son has Autism and he eats very little and just to think we had to pay for extras just because he had 4 pancakes, of which two he couldn't eat is ridiculous , I won't stay at the conning Marriott ever again. Watch out for the hidden costs that they don't tell you about when you book. Also the toilet wasn't flashing and reported to the reception. Still not working when we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Connor L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologise for any issues you found with booking your room and the terms of conditions. We will pass on your feedback to our booking teams to assist our guests with easier future bookings. Kind Regards, Connor Lenton, Front Office Supervisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel.close to a14

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: clean and helpful staff
handy hotel close to A14 and RAF Duxford and the cereal event.BUT the traffic on the A14 is horrendous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Connor Lenton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much or your recent review. We do hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Connor Lenton, Front Office Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good facilities, terrible resturants.

Posted May 30, 2016
Dinner experience grim, as too few staff, poorly organised, long wait and some food overcooked. Breakfast same, I was not offered my coffee until I asked, the croissants were stale and the cooked breakfast below service station standard. Shame, as hotel itself rather good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Krishnam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time leave a feedback about your stay at the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel, we make every attempt to anticipate and comply with our guest’s needs and are sincere in our efforts to meet or exceed their expectations. As a valued guest in the hotel we value your feedback and are delighted you scored our hotel highly. We are continually looking at implementing any improvements we can in order to make your stay excellent. I would like to thank you again for your time giving us this feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel in the near future. Regards Krishnam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Convenient hotel for stopover in locality

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; leisure/health facilities, good menu selection and the accessibility of the hotel.
Cons: If being picky, a better selection of ales in the bar and served via hand pumps.
Location: Close to A14/A1 on an industrial estate, but don't let that put you off. Convenient for Huntingdon, Cambridge and Grafham Water or overnight stop.
Used the hotel as a base for a short break with a group of friends
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Krishnam Addala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Marriott Huntingdon. Looking forward to welcome you back