Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

central location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: comfy beds and plenty of room
Cons: The shower room floor base was extremely unstable , so made it un-safe to use !!!!
Location: close to shopping center
Due to your Wedding presentation, as a result we were told to vacate the breakfast room by 0930, and because of this it seemed that everybody in the hotel were trying to eat at he same time which resulted in absolute murder, when we were their most of the the hot food had gone so we ended up with nothing, !!!!! just coffee (not very good , and very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location close to town center however lots of traffic news
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Car parking adequate
Cons: A lot. See comments above.
Expected a better en-suite in a suite room. Room door was left open by cleaning staff with all our stuff still in the room. Duvet was lumpy. Staff took one of our chairs at breakfast for another table after we had placed our food at the table and were getting drinks. Ran out of clean plates during breakfast. Carpets looked worn and tatty
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with your bathroom, the service during breakfast and when cleaning your room, and the cleanliness of the carpet. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overall service was excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff was professional and dealt with my queries promptly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Typical of its type

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nothing overly special about this hotel. A decent, clean, comfortable, hotel, typical of its type.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , food not good

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food
Location: Great location
Comfortable hotel, nice staff. Food below par.nothing else to add.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely stay, a lot better than we thought it would be. Only critism would be the breakfast which we included in the price but wasn't worth £12.50 each if we had paid separately, it looked to dry and not great quality but found something to eat
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Air con didn't work and it was a hot day. Service at breakfast was slow.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Stamford

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good . Breakfast could been better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Convenient location for Cathedra and shopsl

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and attentive staff. Two undisturbed nights in a comfortable room and two most excellent breakfasts. Modestly priced thus excellent value.
Cons: There was no British beer to be found in the bar! so a poor selection of refreshment for non-spirit drinkers........
Location: Easy too find location off the main road. A couple of minutes walk to Peterborough's Cathedral and the main shopping and eating areas..
Pleasant and helpful staff on check-in and for the rest of our brief 2 night's weekend stay. Our room on the fourth floor, to the rear of the hotel, was large and comfortable and, despite an 18 birthday party in the bar area, surprisingly quiet! The adjacent parking was free to residents and we were delighted when told by reception we could park all day on Sunday at no cost as we enjoyed a full day at the festival in the Cathedral grounds.