Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Good food. Comforatable bed.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: On buisness so no time to see around Cambridge
Room was adequate for a single. Everything worked in the room /shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and Tranquillity

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Just a short drive form Cambridge and all it has to offer.
We have stayed at this hotel before and once again we were not disappointed. We have already booked our Christmas Afternoon tea and will be staying again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staffs
Cons: Control room temperature
Room wasn't airconditioned and terrible view (no view at all)
5 out of 5
by Jill

Will not disappoint!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
More than lived up to expectations. The website pictures don't do it justice. A lovely venue just a short taxi ride from Cambridge and even closer to the must see Anglesey Abbey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for overnight

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The bedrooms are set in outside buildings made of timber and sandwiched between two car parking and public areas. This makes it quite noisy, especially in summer when you need to have the windows open. The main hotel area is in need of some updates as furnishings are a bit worn. Staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by David from Essex

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing Hotel and not worth the money. Stayed in an Executive Twin room which was very small and basic for 2 people. Had a meal and drinks in the Bar Friday night and staff set up all tables for Breakfast at 9pm, made you feel like you should leave and go to bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay for business. Close to Cambridge

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Very nice clean hotel offering good value for money. only a small premium over a premier inn. Ate in the restaurant which I thought was expensive and not offering a particularly extensive menu. my dish was very bland. Would suggest if on own then eat in the bar
3 out of 5
by Petuniaknotwi from Gold Coast

So-so

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ho hum. Picked this because location just out of busy Cambridge, and pic of garden looked inviting . Room was sterile, the dining and bar areas rather soulless . Staff tried hard, but just no ambience or personality. Check in staff gave us directions to the room, but rooms were spread out and not all numbered, asked 4 members of staff along the way, and none knew where our room was as we hurtled around with our bags looking for it. Trying hard but cannot remember what we had for dinner at hotel. Best thing were the rabbits in the garden!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Poor food and not enough staff to cater for a busy weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ho-hum

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable enough for one night on the outskirts of Cambridge. Good breakfast (at an extra cost.)