Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent budget hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: parts a bit shabby and need decorating but this will be ongoing for any hotel set up
Location: quiet location but handy road links. buffet indian and take away plus garage next door
based on a budget hotel, this is an excellent place to stay. everything you want. comfortable bed, room, good space, ensuite, parking, wifi, room refreshments, bar onsite and basic continental option using quality products. as you may tell, I was impressed and would recommend and stay again.Thank you to friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Don't expect a room request to be fulfilled. I gave them plenty of notice that as someone with disabilities I needed a room on the ground floor. The only double room ( I have paid in advance) was upstairs, a non starter for me. I was given a downstairs twin room and told a refund would be forthcoming. It never happened. The hotel manager was allegedly calling me today to settle this, but obviously can't be bothered. Expedia were no use either so that will be my only booking with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

older style motorway motel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: close to A1 but far enough away so noise is not an issue, breakfast was basic continental buffet
Cons: rooms needing total refurb
Location: indian restaurant next door, sawtry is nearest town 5-10mins driving away with choice of eating places
dated hotel, rooms require updating especially the bathroom which had spongy feel, room had no airconditioning so felt stuffy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good place to break up a long trip

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Apart from a single lapse in cleanliness (which was quickly rectified by staff) it was a pleasant enough stay. I think it's ideal for travellers either breaking their journey or basing themselves outside Peterborough or Huntingdon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Clean and tidy

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: More staff in the evening
Location: Only one restaurant and it served Indian food only. Good food delivery service. Not much to do if you wanted to walk.
Nice staff clean and tidy condition, would benefit from more staff on duty especially in the evening when most of the rooms are occupied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dated hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just overnight stop on business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Convenient overnight stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Conveniently situated, very reasonably priced with continental breakfast
Cons: Could do with a bit of modernising
Location: Middle of nowhere. Couple of miles from civilisation. Indian ~Takeaway restaurant for food on site.
Lovely friendly staff. Hotel out on a limb in the middle of nowhere but fine for overnight stay with continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by robert from Inverness

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, room needing decor upgraded( this was suppose to be a premium room). Noise from the A1 intrusive as was the noise from the guests above. Bring ear plugs.
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Brightlingsea

very warm room.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
windows don't open enough, as it was a hot night, room very humid with no air flow.
3 out of 5
by Graham from Droitwich

God for an overnight stop

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
just an overnight stop: welcoming, comfortable and clean. Very reasonable rates and a pleasant Bar