Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr günstige Lage, bescheidener Komfort

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Lage, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar, große Grünfläche (Parkers piece) vor dem Haus, 2 gute Pubs benachbart
Cons: Codenummern für Eingangstür stimmten nicht!. Feststellhaken der Fensterflügel halten nicht. Hinterhof ist schmutzig und unaufgeräumt.
Location: Im Zentrum der Stadt. Man kann Colleges und Kirchen besichtigen, auf der Cam Boot fahren, das Fitzwilliam-Museum oder den Botanic garden besuchen.
Meine Frau und ich waren eine Woche zu Gast. Das Zimmer Nr. 3 ist klein, das Handwaschbecken im Bad winzig, es gibt nur 1 Nachttischlampe, die Aussicht auf den Hinterhof ist hässlich.. Das Frühstückszimmer ist sehr eng und sieht nicht so gepflegt aus wie auf dem Foto (Loch in der Wand, Bügelbrett hinter der Tür). Das kontinentale Frühstück ist entgegen der Ankündigung nicht "groß" : nur 1 Käse- und 1 Schinkensorte, 2 Marmeladen, 1 hartes Ei, Brot, aufgebackene Croissants, Cereals, keine Abwechslung. Der Service lässt zu wünschen übrig: an einem Tag wurde das Zimmer nicht gemacht, frische Handtücher mussten wir nach einigen Tagen besonders anfordern. Das Servicepersonal war freundlich, aber nicht besonders zugewandt. Das Guesthouse ist für Durchreisegäste (1-3 Übernachtungen) geeignet, weniger gut für Dauergäste. Es ist überdies um mindestens 50 € pro Zimmer und Nacht (incl. Frühstück) zu teuer. Wir würden es nicht noch einmal buchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disappointed and Expensive

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The rooms are very,very small with no closet or bureau and the beds are standard double..Bathroom was fine and clean…Breakfast was good and when we left early, they left fruit and cereal out for us..Location is okay..No one made up the room on our second day…We would look elsewhere in the future as it was quite expensive for the quality
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

A pleasant stay in affordable accommodation.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: A friendly welcome and being able to come and go as you please.
Location: A great shopping centre, plenty of colleges to visit with lots of history and within walking distance of the river Cam and of course, punting.
In a handy position between the station and the city centre, this Guest house overlooks Parker's Piece which I think is a lovely place to be. The room was nicely decorated and very clean and the bed comfortable. I also found it to be a much quieter location than some as it is set back from the main road. Breakfast was more than adequate with a nice choice of food. Now I have discovered this Guest House I will definitely return as it is very good value for money. It is also close enough for a short walk to a lot of the colleges, river and Fitzwilliam museum and art gallery,, not to mention the shopping centre and market.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house in Central Cambridge

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here while at a conference in Cambridge. Good location in central Cambridge and newly refurbished room that was comfortable. Didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on it.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Wai Hung Danny from Hong Kong

Overall alright after re-decoration

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Newly re-decorated and close to the Parkside as well as coach station. No counter service and just use the password given to open the main door and get the key by youself. I have no idea that it is expensive in Cambridge or not but to my own opinion it is not worth for such a rent?
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right Near the University Green!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Near everything. Nice design.
Cons: It is a bit on automatic in terms of - you pick up the key and you don't see a traditional "receptionist" or anything.
So many nice things about this place. The green park/university grounds adjacent allowed me to go for runs just running laps and laps. A very busy bikeway right out front allows you to jump on your bike and go anywhere in the town. There are diverse food options within seconds on all sides of the hotel. I walked with my bags from the train station (a little less than a mile) and enjoyed the journey My room was comfy and just what I needed as a single traveler.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Stowmarket

overnight stay at the Regecy guest house Cambridge

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
We attended a concert at the corn Exchange and the hotel was in a good location for this venue and the centre of Cambridge. We enjoyed our overnight stay very much.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito y muy bien situado

Posted May 3, 2015
Cons: No sé si es lo habitual en los bed and breakfast pero no nos cambiaron las toallas ni nos hicieron la cama.
Están todavía reformando y le faltan pequeños detalles como colgadores en los baños o en las habitaciones, incluso algún sitio en donde colocar la ropa al deshacer la maleta (por lo menos en la habitación que ocupamos nosotras). No obstante la situación es inmejorable. El desayuno es en el sótano y hay abundante fiambre, fruta, zumos, mermeladas, bollería y huevos cocidos. Poco habladora la dueña pero efectiva.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jane from Bicester

Perhaps it'll be nice when it's finished

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Oh dear. I wanted to like the Regency, perfectly located on the corner of Parkers Piece. But it was undergoing renovation and was a building site. The shared bathroom on my floor was not in use and the builders made sure I was up early with drilling, swearing and singing from 8am both days of my stay. I was only given a towel on day 2 (having had to sacrifice my pyjamas to dry myself on day 1) and left the key hanging in my room door as the only thing I could think to do to check out from this seemingly unstaffed building. I can't quite believe they were charging full price when the guesthouse was so clearly in disarray.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved to shared room & refused to refund differenc

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to the city centre
Cons: Not lying to guests, not over charging, not taking bookings during the building work
Location: Good location. Walking distance to all the main sights.
They moved us into a room with a shared bathroom because our private room wasn't finished (this is an understatement, the hotel was all dusty and the builders were banging away making loads of noise). They apologised and said they could refund us £25 (after I asked, they didn't offer anything for moving us to a cheaper room, they just expected us to be happy paying the same rate!). They kept making excuses why the money wasn't going in. We stayed a month ago now. I've realised they are just trying to get away without paying. The shared room we were in had apparently been refurblished but it was full of cracks, marks and damage. Little things like the knobs had fallen off the drawers. There were no plugs anywhere near the bed which is a bit ridiculous in this day and age, especially when they have been refurblishing. The wallpaper was ripped off in places. We went in January and the heating wasn't on when we arrived which is why I have given 1 for comfort. The breakfast was underwhelming and served in a freezing cold room. Also it was served form 9am, which is quite late for many.