Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gdansk

High value for the price.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
I have had very hospitable welcome, quiet and comfortable room, warm and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly B&B, fabulous breakfast.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Room very clean, cozy, separate entrance. Quiet location short walk from town. Fabulous breakfast. Friendly and helpful hostess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped room, wonderful host, great breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The host went out of her way to help out with my late check-out needs (she let me check out late, let me retain the keys, and left the back door open)
Cons: The room is tiny, and it's not very close to the town centre, so price-value proposition can be improved.
Location: Town centre is about a 45 minute walk - kings college, guided punting tours, cambridge crepes.
When I arrived, the room was not ready and it appeared that no one was aware that I had a booking that day. I walked into a room that had insects and was clearly not set up. I went into a shower which did not have hot water till I asked for it, and the landlady set up the room when I was in the shower. The room is really tiny, and it's good only if you don't plan to spend any time in it. The owner, Rosa, was very friendly and nice. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet

Posted Apr 30, 2015
This B&B is great, in a quiet corner of Cambridge, and breakfast is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma CA

You can't beat Rosa's!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The Awesome food! My room had access to a door to go outside without disturbing anyone else, nice feature.
Cons: The bath towels could be softer.
Location: Great location! A quiet, safe, neighborhood. You are about a 1/2 mile from city center.
I picked Rosa's because it was affordable and close to Cambridge city center, but I found a gem in the home-like feel and wonderful breakfast she serves up in her nice, clean, bright kitchen. Breakfast is served at her big nice kitchen table where I met a nice gentleman staying there who fixes high-tech boilers and told me his father was a pilot in WWII. The next day I had breakfast with a young man from Germany attending Cambridge to learn better english. This was my first B&B and I really enjoyed meeting nice people and sharing stories. Rosa cooked my eggs the way I like and had big mushrooms and fresh cooked tomatoes and sausage and ham too but the best part was the huge plate of fresh fruit she gave me every morning BEFORE all that. Her husband owns a fruit stand so she gets the best of it all. The first thing you notice about your room is how clean everything is. I have a bad back and need 4 pillows so she brought me 2 more and they were nice memory-foam types. I parked my rental car on the quiet upscale suburban street, she offered me the use of her driveway, but there was no need, the area feels very safe. When my iPhone need power I realized I left my charger at home, Rosa lent me her son's charger to get me powered up. I may never return to Cambridge but if I do I will stay at Rosa's again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from London

Self Contained and Quiet

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet and self contained. Friendly and helpful owner.
Cons: I was unsure if any communal facilities were available to guests in the main house.
Location: It is around a mile to the shops and a Chinese restaurant where I bought my supper.
I chose the location because it is close to the Cambridge Spire Hospital, where my hip replacement was to be performed. I had "the Garden Room" which was an outhouse behind the house. It had all the facilities I required. I sadly could not have any breakfast. (They have their own hens).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Cambs, UK

You won't find breakfast this good elsewhere...

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Food. Breakfast is something to behold.
Cons: Parking could be more ample and better organised.
Location: Very close and convenient access to Cambridge Science and Business Parks.
...and that includes your own home. Very nice, helpful, and attentive owners. Nice accommodation at a convenient place if you have business at Science or Business Park. Clean and well appointed room. Most importantly, the breakfast is to die for -- puts to shame even most of 5* hotels. :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty from Los Angeles, CA

Great B&B place!

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, clean bathroom
Cons: A bit too far from the City Center and Train Station
Although it is a bit far from the city center (need to catch a bus for about 10 min), the room is very clean and free wifi is also available. Great breakfast in the morning (the owner raises own hens for eggs in breakfast). The room and the bathroom was clean. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brescia

Breakfast inglese stratosferico

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: La gentilezza della proprietaria
Cons: Tutto ok
Location: Non ho avuto modo di uscire
Preso il taxi alla stazione di Cambridge do le indicazioni alla tassista della via e del bed &breakfast e immediatamente strada facendo inizia a darmi buone referenze del posto scelto. Arrivato a destinazione la gentile proprietaria mi accoglie è molto gentilmente mi mostra la camera : pulita ,profumata, confortevole e silenziosa. Bagno spazioso e doccia oversize. Dopo una dormita tranquilla il mattino successivo mi sono seduto in sala pranzo per la colazione : melone,fragole, kiwi arance tutto affettato e pronto da mangiare. Poi....uova al tegamino, bacon ,salsicce, funghi e pomodori cotti al forno pane tostato e burro......spremuta di arancia fresca. La proprietaria molto gentile mi ha anche aiutato a trovare la migliore soluzione per recarmi in un piccolo paese distante circa 20miglia. Ci tornerò di sicuro, ne vale la pena.