Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fit for purpose

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room
Cons: A more comfortable bed (did not sleep very well) and quicker turnaround on food being served.
Overall, hotel was okay. It took quite a while for my dinner to be served - around 30 minutes, and the bed was like sleeping on a hard surface. Other than those two criticisms, the hotel accommodation served its purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Outside location of rooms
Cons: Room interiors could be updated
Friendly owners and staff who even setup a table in the bar area to avoid waiting as the restaurant area was fully booked Nice bar/restaurant and good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to town. Easy walking.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We were just there one night. Lots of parking, breakfast was good. Staff OK - a bit abrupt, but not unfriendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Better hotels in area

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The pub doesnt open during the week apparently (not mentioned on booking info) so was closed then I arrived. Not a soul around, shouted 'hello' rang number and waited for 20-30 minutes but no-one came to check me in. Ended up going to another hotel and now trying to get money back from this place. Spoke to Proprieter the following day who was rude and basically called me a liar.... extremely disappointed with Expedia for even having a place like this listed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Convenient to Peterborough and very close to A1

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location Friendliness of owners
Cons: The family have just taken over the hotel and are working hard to renovate
Very, friendly family run Inn I was made very welcome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this establishment previously and found it adequate. Unfortunately, not so on this occasion. I turned up on the Monday evening of a 4 night stay to find the pub (main building) in complete darkness. I tried knocking on various doors without any success, in very cold wind and rain. Eventually I managed to get a signal on my mobile which meant that I could find a phone number to call for attention. I checked in for the lady to tell me that she had only recently taken over the place and they don't open the pub on a Monday and Tuesday. This meant that I had to go elsewhere to find food. The room in the outbuildings that I was allocated fell way short of expectations. Tired, drab decor, very thin duvet, towels like sandpaper, cold shower, room cold all night even with heating on full. No baked beans for breakfast. As a frequent traveller I appreciate that there are differing standards and from time to time you have to put up with things that might fall below what you expect. However, I could not on this occasion and checked out after one night. I commend the helpfulness of Hotels.com staff in letting me have a credit for 3 nights after explaining to them my displeasure.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable room - not disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Newcastle

December jolly!

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Visited for a birthday party, stayed here for one night. Clean and tidy, staff were pleasent and helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Comfy room very clean and friendly place good full breakfast would go again
5 out of 5
by Jaroslaw

Good value for money .

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money - couple of minutes from the centre of Peterborough