Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Purpose built guest house in attractive village

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: There is nothing not to like!
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Just off the A14, access to and from the village is easy, which is a good base from which to visit Cambridge, Huntingdon and the surrounding area.
After a warm welcome from Nikki, shown into the self-contained Dog House with modern and very clean private facilities and self-catering space. Large and comfortable double bed and ample storage facilities, the room opening on to the terrace and well-tended and quiet garden. Evening meal taken in the garden at the award winning Cock Inn (5 minutes walk) in the village of Hemingford Grey which was excellent. Breakfast with full choice taken in spacious purpose built guest lounge overlooking the garden. The overall experience was excellent and we would have no hesitation in returning for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lussan, France

Guest house très accueillant

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: L'accueil, les propriétaires font tout pour que vous sentiez à l'aise.
Location: Petit village, avec un pub pas trop loin ou on mange très bien (The Cock)
Nous avons passé une nuit dans ce Guest House, très confortable, avec TV, sèche cheveux, café/thé dans la chambre. Le lit était immense et de qualité, salle de bains à part mais privatif, est nos hôtes étaient charmant. Je connaissais le lieu parce que j'ai grandi pas loin. Je recommande vivement ce Guest House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent guest house in a lovely area

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: We were able to come and go as we pleased.
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: Lovely area. Quiet location with easy access to Cambridge, other historic towns and National trust properties.
We had almost comfortable stay. The levels of comfort and cleanliness were high. The location was very quiet but with easy access to lovely countryside, interesting places to visits and excellent places to eat.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from London Colney

What a little Gem

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayerd one night but all clean and fresh/ very good decor and had a really relaxing time.
5 out of 5
by Kate from Berkshire

Weekend Break

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hosts. Delicious breakfasts and great advice about travel and places to eat.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from Northampton

Very nice guest house.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice couple. Very welcoming and good breakfast. Would have preferred fresh holondaise sauce on the eggs benedict, but that's being very picky. Everything else was perfect. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leicester

Perfect place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely accommodation tucked away just 10 minutes off the A14. A very warm welcome and the couple running the hotel are friendly and accommodating. There was a good list of local information provided. Room and adjoining shower room were both clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Leamington Spa

Extra special guesthouse

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
A warm , relaxed , very comfortable stay in a beautifully furnished and extended guesthouse. Delightful owners and a definite to promote to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Guest House

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely weekend at the Thorpe Guest House. Accommodation is beautiful and finished to a high standard. Breakfasts are very good with excellent service from Nicky and Stewart. The rooms are not serviced daily which we did not know when we booked