Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Shabby, but safe and with parking

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Reasonable safety, parking, walkable distance from the city centre.
Cons: It has to be rebuilt to achieve at least some degree of sound insolation from the neighbours' toilets, and has to be fully re-decorated.Misemployment
Location: It's located on a busy road, two hundred meters away from where a nice area ends and a run down area begins; 20 minutes walk to the centre.
Cheap, shabby, you will hear the other guests using the toilet. On the positive side, there is parking, it is safe, I was lucky to get a room facing away from a busy road, and it was the only guest house available on a busy day due to poor reviews. It's a place to survive a night and not tell anybody that you stayed there. There is no way to get a receipt from the owner, who can only be contacted by text or email. The best is to choose to pay with the same card which was used for booking with Expedia, because then you just text "bye" and go, as opposed to leaving means of payment in unsecure environment. The Riverside walk is safe at night and quite pleasant during the day; it takes about 20 minutes to reach the city centre on foot.
2 out of 5
by Asaga from Taiwan

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
No reception make me uncomfortable and inconvenience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

St. Catherine day, Trinitas

Posted May 5, 2010
Room was tidy and in good order, was shown the kitchen and en-suite room by the host. Though the room was facing a busy road, the room was peaceful. Breakfast the following day was a selection of food prepared for as requested the previous day - highly appreciated. Broadband connection and tv was in good working order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Trinitas Cambridge - Det sista alternativet

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
Trinitas utlovade inte mycket, redan vid bokningen såg vi att frukost inte ingick, vi såg inte detta som ett problem det brukar finnas någon typ av frukost att köpa på hotellet ändå. Tyvärr inte. Stället låg ingenstans i närheten av vad jag kallar Cambridge, området var skumt och visserligen gick det en direktbuss dit men det var en 30minuters resa ut i allt sämre områden. När vi anlände fanns inga skyltar som tydde på att det överhuvudtaget var ett hotell. Vi möttes av ett tomt rum (lobbyn) med endast en liten korg bananer och 3 muffins, vår nyckel låg och väntade på ett bord. när vi kom in i rummet såg det vid första anblicken ändå okej ut, stor säng, litet badrum men vi fick känslan av att det kanske bodde någon annan där eftersom vi hittade mystiska låsta resväskor under sängen och i garderoben. Det stod även en trasig stol därinne och en liten lapp som meddelade oss om att "om det inte finns någon i lobbyn så får ni lämna jämna kontanter +nyckel på skrivbordet i rummet innan ni ger er av på morgonen. Se till att låsa efter er" Man blir ändå imponerad över hur långt folk kan gå för att eliminera all form av mänskligt bemötande. Under natten vaknade vi upprepade gånger eftersom varje gång någon spolade toaletten lät det som om hela byggnaden skulle rasa och toaletterna verkade gnissla i flera minuter efter ansträngningen. Jag önskar att jag kunde säga att stället i alla fall var billigt, för mycket kan man stå ut med när man är ute efter billigt boende. Men tyvärr kan jag inte det. Stället kostade ungefär lika mycket som något av de finare ställena i centrala Cambridge och där får man frukost på köpet! Trinitas Cambridge - om du inte har något annat val.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money if you bring earplugs

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
Trinitas lies next to a busy road with a lot of heavy through traffic, which kept us awake at night. But if you bring earplugs, you will have a convenient stay for a good price at brisk walking distance from the city centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

trinitas villa

Posted Sep 22, 2011
innanzitutto non si tratta di un hotel, ma di una sorta di cottage. si arriva li e si deve essere fortunati di trovare qualcuno a cui chiedere informazioni quantomeno sulla propria stanza. durante il soggiorno non c'è alcuna comunicazione con il personale e, in quanto turista non esperto del luogo, ci si deve affidare all'intuito per qualunque bisogno, comprese informazioni su pullman ecc ecc. se state cercando assoluta riservatezza, è il posto giusto, ma per il resto non me la sento di consigliarlo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nederland

klein

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels
kleine kamers / superschoon / aardige eigenaar / gastvrij / drukke weg / rustige kamer aan achterzijde / ongezellige buurt / niet echt centraal /