Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

This friendly hotel is very close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff who did everything they could to make our stay a happy one, a large clean pool, varied breakfast, no reserving sunbeds with towels :-)
Cons: Better to serve drinks around the pool because if you leave your sunbed for more than 20 minutes, it is assumed you have left, your towel is removed.
Location: This hotel is right on the main bus route so also ideal for anyone who doesn't fancy walking. Loads of restaurants and almost on the beach
I wondered whether we'd picked the right location when we arrived as the hotel was further from Cambrils centre than I thought, however its was ideal for us. A gentle walk along the sea shore to Cambrils in one direction and a slighter longer walk to Salou in the other direction. We had a great time. The staff made us feel very welcome and I enjoyed the daily Aqua exercise class in the pool. It was great to have a pool view as it also means you face the coast. The breakfast was great - can't speak about other meals because we didn't try them.
5 out of 5
by lydia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armenia

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Location: Оrdinary hotel is located on the second line from the sea. Quiet location, next to the bus stop. Enjoyable walking along the waterfront.
The kitchen is not particularly tasty, monotonous breakfasts The room is very small, because of the big bed, there is absolutely no room left. Staff can not be called friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roehampton

Nice hote nice bar good food nice pool etc

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Stayed 6 nights would definetly go back.................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay but would not be running back!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Unable to check in to room until 2.30pm. The original room was on the first floor but was facing a building site so moved to pool view at an extra cost. This was time consuming having to go back and forth to reception until issue was resolved. Staff at the hotel were pleasant, pool area was lovely but sun beds very uncomfortable and not adjustable. Bar also closes at midnight. Hotel is not within walking distance of bars or restaurants in the evening and the half or full board meals can be tiresome. Would not class hotel as 4 star. All in all though, I enjoyed my stay but would not be running back there in a hurry.
2 out of 5
by Jamie from Surrey, UK

Prisons are more luxurious!

Posted Sep 22, 2008
I would recommend this hotel to people who I did not like! Cold food, No variation of food, Mouldy bathroom, Cold swimming pool, Entertainment was rubbish, reception staff moody! However the bar staff were friendly. It is potentially a good hotel if it had a decent refurbishment and a heated pool, But until it does, don't stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Bel hotel situé près de la plage et de la belle promenade entre Salou et Cambrils. Hotel propre. Personnel trés aimable Belles chambres spacieuses et très bonne literie. Salle de bain assez petite mais bien équipée . Hotel bruyant dans l'ensemble: salle de restaurant intérieure et chambres du 1er étage qui donnent sur le hall et l'escalier (bruits des soirées a theme, des gens,et des femmes de ménage tot le matin qui nettoient le hall et aménagent la salle de petit déjeuner). Salle de restauration extérieure très agréable. Les diners étaient bons dans l'ensemble avec différents plats proposés. Petit déjeuner trop industriel: jus de fruit,café,confitures.... Belle piscine mais trop froide: 20-21 degrés pour notre séjour fin septembre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel, Good Food

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had nice Vaccacions, the Food changed every Day, the Rooms and everything was very clean. Good Animation Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Binefar (Huesca)

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was our 33 aniversary and the staff helped us a lot. I won't forget these days. Thanks
4 out of 5
by Sylvie

bon sejour

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon séjour globalement, sauf peut-être la literie, le matelas est vraiment très très dur. Les chaines de télé françaises sont extrêmement limitées.