Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Malcolm

Good location for the motorway

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Small and friendly hotel. Bar and restaurant service good, as was breakfast. Unfortunately our room was close to the road and a little noisy, but it didn't spoil our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Reus airport

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was just for one night as I was picking my wife up late from Reus airport.This Hotel was Ideal for that as it was around a 10 minute drive away.The on-site Restaurant served late meal's,so we could eat that evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stephen in the restaurant was so helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by Bruce from London

Ideal for Vilafortuny

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The motel was ideally suited for a wedding at the Castle nearby, and as the beach is close to the castle, I enjoyed both! Breakfast was included in my booking, and was provided on the Sunday morning, but not on the Monday - no reception staff were available on the Monday morning, so I had to do without. If the manager were to send me a refund, that would be appreciated... The air-conditioned room was on the rear side of the Motel, so no traffic noise was heard - a bonus. I would recommend, as it was good value (if the breakfasts are provided!!!)
1 out of 5
by SHARYN from Manchester

Poor Service and location , not very welcoming.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
arrived late sunday evening/monday morning ,Reception shut so went in the bar attached as the signage indicated ,nobody spoke English very well but eventually got the #m to understand we had a booking ,girl behind the counter gave us a room key ,electric card and a piece of cardboard which apparently is for our complimentary breakfasts. Found the room sorted out the electric card and went for a coffee . The "Hotel" says safes in the room ,no its behind the reception desk, "Pool" fenced off "Gym" locked this was all week by the way. The view from our room a dusty road the verge covereved in half empty water bottles which didn't have water in them (its atruck stop so i don't think i need to give anymore info as to whats in them) not a pleasant view or smell .The table in the restaraunt feel sticky,flies everywhere including on the complimentary breakfast, rolls etc . the location of the hotel is on a very busy road with no pedestrian access without taking your life in your hands ,we tried a meal here but i wouldn't bother again . this should not be classed as a hotel as such ,if i was driving through spain along the road it was on and was desperate to sleep i would make a detour .I wish i had read more on this place before booking as they say Hindsight is 20/20.
1 out of 5
by SHARYN from Manchester

THIS IS NOT A HOTEL

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
this is not a hotel its a travelodge ,just off a busy main road ,access to it is awkward ,not enough road side signage to say where it is ,it advertises a gym , locked and closed in October,with fencing around the pool area to keep you out , the staff speak very little English and are pre occupied with the locals that go in each day for breakfast ,lunch and evening meal .Fly encrusted donuts and crossoints for breakfast i think not thank you , the tables feel sticky to the touch .We were supposed to be bed and breakfast but we had a coffee and an orange juice each day and had a fresh crossoint in Cambrils .the view out the back of the "hotel" is of a field a main rd hidden slightly by some trees and a factory that either makes or cleans oil drums and storage bunds ,the road way is strewn with half empty water bottles that don't have water in them this is a truckstop so use your imagination .as an emergency one night stop whilst travelling through the area ok but as anything else DO NOT BOTHER .
4 out of 5
by Jayrean1 from Essex England

Overnight stop-over

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here before, not a plush luxury hotel, but cheap, cheerful and clean. Restaurant is handy and good value. Easy to find off A7.
4 out of 5
by doc bob from huddersfield

one night stay

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels
Try the local dishes in the Menu del dia on 10 euros and vry good value
3 out of 5
by doc bob

one night stay

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
OK for an over night stay.Swimming pool is a waste of space. Set meal offers good local food at a resonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
Good but basic rooms. Friendly service.