Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrimack, NH

Rather sleep in the car

Posted Dec 6, 2011
I arrived at about 7 PM and the person behind the desk was in the process of renting the last room. I told him I had a reservation. He had no clue about any reservations. He logged into his computer and confirmed my reservation. The heat was off in the room when I arrived. The temperature was 52 degrees. I had to unplug the microwave in order to plug in the refrigerator. There was no hook or pole to hand any hangars. The toilet was loose. There were 5 towels, no two of which were the same color. There were places where you step on the carpet where you could feel holes in the floor underneath. The carpet was seamed together in several places with the aluminum plates that are normally used between a carpet and a doorsill. I was a little surprised that Expedia dealt with places like this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ballymena, northern ireland

cheap motel, cheap condition

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Location: belfast, maine was nice as a drive through but i wouldnt stay for more than a night if i had to go again
the motel was cheap and as such i wasnt expecting an awful lot, but it didnt even meet up to expectations, the heating didnt work and as such they provided a noisey blow heater which needed to be run all night. the room was cleaned daily but the bedding and bed were in a poor state with numerious stains and burn holes from cigaretes. the road noise was herendous as the windows were rotten and single glazed and was often woken during the night by the trucks driving past. overall the motel was old and tired and it showed. i would recomend anybody that was thinking of using this motel to look else where unless using as a 1 night drive through which unfortunatly i wasnt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very dingy

Posted Oct 17, 2011
The room was the least expensive one in the area so my expectations were not high for any frills, etc. However, three things really killed it for us: the room smelled like stale cigarettes, the lighting was very dim (you could say "grim"), and the quality of the bed was absolutely terrible (you could feel the springs pushing up through the mattress). We could not wait to get up and leave in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from topsham maine

not impressed

Posted Oct 13, 2011
after we checked in we went to room,tied to turn heat on.could not get heat to come.called front desk,front desk said they did not have heat in that part of hotel.front desk said they would be right down with space heaters.Thanks ,but no thanks.we checked out.Motel did not disclose any heating issues at time of check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

grumpy old man, rude service, mice

Posted Sep 20, 2011
When I checked into this motel, the man came out to the desk after me waiting several minutes trying figure out if anyone was there. The lobby was stinky and dingy and reeked of stale cigarette smoke. I was not greeted with a "hello" or "welcome" but a grizzled guy with a bad attitude looking at me like I had 3 heads. There were no "thank you" or any normal exchange..just a key and that he charged me. The beds are old and the springs dig into your back, the decor is super dated ...not completely unclean inside but there were some dead mice hanging around the front at night when i came back. Not a good place...try the Gull or comfort inn which might be a few more bucks (they are all close by) but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

BARGAIN MOTEL ******* EXCELLENT VALUE******* RECOMMENDED

Posted Jul 27, 2011
MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED !!!! Essentially an older, well maintained, clean, convenient motel. Management was friendly and efficient. Room was HUGE, very clean, well equipped for the price. We had a problem free three night stay. Quiet, set back above the road (U.S. Rte 1), just north of Belfast. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Better than the average reviews we'd read for this property. Far better than most budget motels !!!!! Fridge and microwave in room, but no coffee maker. Breakfast was coffee and budget donuts, with no place to sit. At these prices, who cares !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

for the price you got what you paid for

Posted Oct 13, 2010
the rooms where clean, however needed up dating, the sheets had clorox stains on them, burn holes in the conforter. the view which you think is ocean is through the trees and not very visible. the breakfest consided of a prepackage donute and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Centerville, MA

Unassumingly Pleasant

Posted Sep 23, 2010
We were on a trip to visit breweries all over New England and heard about the Three Tides restaurant which is next door to Marshall Wharf Brewery. We chose the Admiral's Ocean Inn because it was close to the waterfront and reasonably priced. While it's not much to look at from the outside, the Inn is very clean and comfortable and the staff was quite nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to the budget conscious traveler looking for a nice place to stay in Belfast, ME.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay next time

Posted Sep 15, 2010
One of the bed boxspring has blood stain on it. When we checked out at 6:30am, the owner hadn't get up yet and we had to wait awhile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Maine vacation

Posted Sep 15, 2010
Its OK for to stay night on the way....