Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amy from Presque Isle

Great

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Harwich, MA

Nice view of Belfast Harbor

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Belfast Harbor Inn 5 days/4 nights and generally found it to be fine. Minor quibbles are that the room smelled like dog and that the adjacent restaurant moved so no food or drink on site. On the other hand Young's Lobster is only 1/2 mile away and amazing what you can get there for $59. (It's BYOB)
5 out of 5
by Gloria from Roan Mountain

lovely place

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet setting with beautiful view of bay. Very clean and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice place right on the water. Some of the staff were pleasant. The gentleman at the front desk when we checked in was not friendly at all! Decent continental, although as some of the breakfast items were not replenished as they ran low. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry, NH

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We absolutely loved this hotel. It was very clean, staff always had a smile on their face, the view of the ocean was beautiful. My family loved the pool area as well. The room was a great size, very clean and exactly what we needed. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Hartford, WI

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night. Clean, cozy, nice continental breakfast. Beautiful view of the bay. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel that did not have a particularly high rating on Hotels.com but we were just passing through and it was a good price point! We were pleasantly surprised...the hotel was newly renovated and very clean. Free breakfast in the morning and the back of the hotel has water views. It is very close to downtown which has nice shopping and cute restaurants!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Caribou

Not One Complaint

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, spacious, modern room. Comfortable and quiet. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Overall an excellent experience. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It had a new, clean feeling. Very modern.
Cons: I wish the pool was around the back. Not much you can do about that. An elevator would be nice.
Location: Belfast was not as crazy as some of the other towns along the coast. Nice waterfront, some great shops. We did a day trip to Bar Harbor from Belfast.
The hotel is very modern and clean, Very comfortable beds. One side of the hotel looked out over an ocean cove. The other side of the hotel looked out over the parking lot and swimming pool. It fronts Route 1, which had a steady stream of traffic. There was a back deck off the breakfast room that you could use throughout the day. Complimentary breakfast had bagels, pastry, fruit, coffee, yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, felt brand new. Nice pool. Nice Ocean View. Fairly short walk over to the center of town.