Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden Tn

Hot cookies waiting..

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Clean room...great bed and very nice people working here!
Cons: Maybe a little bigger tv. The one on the room looks like a 32 or maybe 37 inch.
Location: We are here catching a tour bus to go to Gatinburg for a Christmas lighting tour. I saw signs that said Kentucky Lake is there also..saw people going
We were checking in and my husband saw the hot coffee on and got us each one...then hotel clerk handed us each a wrapped warm chocolate chip cookie! Very nice lady at desk! She gave us directions and a menu to a nearby restaurant that had good food! The bed is sooo nice...very thick matteress. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my relatives.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Only problem, just one bar of soap in the room for three days, As rated, rest was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lavinia tn

Very nice and close to the river.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Easy check in and best breakfast I’ve had at a motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing. They went out of their way to may our stay perfect.
5 out of 5
by Hap

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, KY

Close to path of totality

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
We chose the motel based on the proximity of the solar eclipse. It was clean, the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
we had a very good breakfast the lady made our waffles as soon as we sat down and was very very courteous and made us feel like we were at home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
We needed the hotel because we were having plumbing work and especially needed to have access to a shower… for our out-of-town guests. Unfortunately the hotels' water heater blew and we were unable to shower at the hotel… And no offer at any compensation for this inconvenience. We were a bit disappointed.we were also surprised to find an unopened package of cigarettes under one of the beds in a smoke free room … Concern for housekeeping there. However the individually wrapped jelly bellies and wonderful service at the above average breakfast bar really made a difference!