Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient, cost-effective

Posted Mar 10, 2018
A short walk from the tube, with well appointed rooms, friendly staff on quiet streets this was an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Would stay again

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, easy access to local shops and restaurants. Room size was good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Great position, good value

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Swiss Cottage tube, large and comfortable room, helpful staff
Cons: Some things seem a bit dated, like the tiny lift, but old building which is also part of its appeal
Location: Very convenient for tube. Great Italian restaurant (Fiddie's) nearby
Pleasantly surprised by size and comfort of our room. Evening desk staff very helpful - extra tea bags and milk!
3 out of 5
by Christine

Hotel needs updating

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of refurbishment.Bedroom dated decor and curtains.Small double bed that creaked every time you moved.Shower over bath positioned so close to wall that it was difficult to be effective,also knob to change from bath to shower was really difficult to move.Bed linen and towels changed daily and tea/coffee filled each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Generally good. Only negative was thin walls meant disturbed by TV from neighbouring room.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient hotel just outside central London

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. Free selection of papers in the morning. The front desk staff always acknowledge you, and are very helpful with information.
Cons: A little more soundproofing for rooms bordering the street. It is never loud, however.
Location: The location is residential. A couple of coffee shops and small cafes, but not a large selection nearby.
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It is located in a mostly residential area, and is a block walk to the Tube. The staff is always friendly, and will always assist with requests. It does have a bar and snack food, but no food service except for a good English breakfast. My room is very clean, and the tea tray is well stocked with various bagged tea.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for access into central London by bus and tube but nice and quiet. Very nice little hotel, good service - nothing to fault.
3 out of 5
by John


Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay for work, given room right by reception desk and breakfast room, asked to be moved but told no rooms, available although I heard at least one person check in after me. Was noisy, I could hear people outside constantly and therefore did not get the sleep I hoped while staying away for work. I hope they treat their other guests better, I will be working locally for some time but probably not here.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location to tour London

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Fix the floors
Very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. The room was quite good however the shower felt a little small and the floors squeaked. We felt like we were bothering the people below us. Very good location to the tube