Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Camden Harbor Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2017
An historic inn in a lovely location in Camden. Pros: Location is quiet yet close to town. Staff is helpful and friendly. They offered a free sunset schooner cruise upon our arrival (a highlight of the visit). Lobby is beautifully designed. Waitstaff is friendly. Nice porch for alfresco breakfast or dinner. Breakfast on the porch is lovely. Cons: Not all rooms are renovated. Room we initially had was old and dingy. Bathroom was on par with Motel 6, bedroom was tiny and dated. Definitely not at Relais & Chateau standard and certainly didn't warrant the cost. Staff was cordial and did upgrade us to better room on the second night at our request stating not all rooms are renovated. Restaurant was over rated and overpriced and multi-course table d'hote or tasting menus were only options. Ask to taste wines before they are poured, not all were good. Overall: Charming property with friendly staff, but not Relais & Chateau quality and does not justify the price. Be sure to ask for a renovated room upon booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Food was excellent! Room was beautiful and I would recommend to others. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B with Beautiful Views

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
What a lovely place to spend an extended weekend! The Lobster Eggs Benedict is out of this world!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly an over the top stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an outstanding hotel/inn. We really felt welcomed and cared for there. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, New York

Fabulous stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Beautiful Inn with wrap-around porches, breathtaking water and mountain views, staff that are determined to spoil you, fantastic cuisine, a short walk to quaint shops, parks, and restaurants. What more can I say. We have a new favorite place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn, Fantastic Restaurant

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely the finest place to stay in Maine. The inn's restaurant, Natalie's, is world class. Every time we dine there, it's better than the last experience. Mika, the sommelier and general d'omo, is brilliant at pairing wines with the dishes. We can recommend everything from the Menu Saisonnier and Lobster Menu to the a la carte selections. A must on any visit to Maine. Folks from away simply won't believe they aren't enjoying the cuisine of a four-star restaurant in a major city. In fact, it's better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tennessee

Nice inn with harbor vies

Posted May 16, 2016
Beautiful property within walking distance of town
5 out of 5
by David from Tucson, AZ

Great Stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quaint hotel with lots of charm. The adjoining restaurant was amazingly delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medfield, Ma

Oasis

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This hotel is so beautiful. The bathrooms have all been remodeled. The staff is excellent and it had the best free breakfast I think I've ever had. I was really surprised to find such an amazing hotel in the little town of Camden. I highly recommend if.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels