Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Effingham, IL

Great hospitality!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Roberta and Claude were great hosts! They helped us find great restaurants and activities. The house has a spectacular backyard to sit and enjoy the complimentary tea and coffee they had for us as we arrived. Not to mention delicious cookies. Would definitely stay there again if we come back to Camden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis MD

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Gorgeous inn. Kind, friendly innkeepers. Delicious breakfasts. Walking distance to fantastic waterfront restaurants and shopping. Easy driving to lighthouses and Mt Battie. Loved it; did not want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

5 Star B&B

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Room was beautiful, breakfast out of this world.
Location: The B&B was within a five minute walk to the docks, shops, and restaurants.
Have stay at many B&B's and the Maine Stay Inn is our best so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, SC

Two Great Days in Camden

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of owners and staff. Charm of the inn itself, and the beautiful grounds.
Cons: Don't see how you could make it any better!
Location: Climbed Mt Battie, which was breath-taking. Shopped in downtown Camden. Had a great dinner at nearby restaurant the owners recommended.
The Camden Maine Stay Inn was truly the most warm and friendly place we stayed as we toured the coast of Maine. Roberta and Claudio, the owners and inn-keepers are passionate about what they do and go out of their way to make you feel like family and point you in the right direction for things to see and do around Camden. The Inn and the the grounds are immaculate and if we are in that area again, we will definitely stay at the Maine Stay Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Easy 5 minute walk to center of town.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here last weekend and would definitely book here again. The Maine Stay Inn is full of history and character, and is very welcoming. Claudio & Roberta are great hosts, and the breakfasts really really good!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Really good breakfast. Friendly accommodating staff. Top notch B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville IL

Close to town

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated and cheery!
Location: Location was great, close to town and lots of shopping and places to eat.
Breakfasts were wonderful! Staff very helpful. Italian couple who ran Inn very informative. Gave us a map and circled best places to eat and things to do!
3 out of 5
by Mike

Ok

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Food was not great. I never finished their breakfast. I would try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
by Avis

Maine Stay Camden

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Inn. Delicious breakfast. Camden never disappoints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great B&B

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Convince and charm.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Harbor, restaurants and shops are a very easy walk.
Warm owners, who served a lovely full breakfast, and gladly answered all questions. It was very close to town and restaurants, shops and the harbor. A wonderful stay.