Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado and Illinois

Trustworthy personnel.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to beach and the cottage was exactly what we wanted. Nice and comfy.
Cons: No problems. Mother-Daughter vacation and it couldn't have been better. Daughter left her coat in the cottage and it was mailed to us. Nice to know there are honest people still in our world!
Location: Closeness to lobster pound! Loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and relaxing cottage

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Updated and well appointed for a beach cottage and at the price offered. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, Il

The hotel was clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Good tips from the staff for breakfast. The area was fun with shopping and good restaurant choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation at your pace.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at Colonial Gables in Belfast. The rooms were very clean and it was a pleasure to walk out of your room straight down to the beach without going off the property. We loved it, our pet dog loved it and we will be back again and bring our friends next time. A truly wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnville, United States of America

Cross the bridge to North Belfast

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Closeness to family who live in Lincolnville, ease of finding, especially on a dark and stormy autumn night.
Cons: Frankly, nothing, really, honestly.
Location: Belfast Maine is a wonderful small town with a vibrant downtown. Belfast is an hour from Acadia National Park, Bangor Maine (airport).
My brother and sister-in-law were visiting from the Midwest. We don't have room for them at our house, and so found this place, only 10 miles from our home. It was affordable, clean, pleasant, had a great staff, a super view (although it did made me wish I could have afforded a cottage closer to the shore). The motel is right on the highway, Route 1, but has a pretty buffer of vegetation and so feels less like a roadside place of last resort. Room was small but very comfortable. No breakfast or options close by, but that just encouraged us to seek new adventures. The Hide-Away Diner in Northport has fantastic breakfasts and my visitors loved the corned beef hash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it there could have stayed longer!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Went to antique shops.
Very cute!!! Enjoyed our stay!!! A+++++ 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy and comfy!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay here! Cozy and comfy!!!! Nightly bonfire was enjoyable with a glass of wine!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn.

Stayed many times over many years

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We come back because of the beautiful oceanfront and views. Cabins used to be really old and rundown, but now have been remodeled and are very clean. Do not understand why the floors were not leveled at the same time! The floor in Cabin 19 was so tilted that it was close to dangerous. Motel rooms are newer and OK, but pretty cramped. Still a good location near Belfast and a good jumping off spot to Acadia....