Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed on our way to Florida. First room they gave us had a horrible smell of mold. They switched us to a room with better air quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, perfect for a stop on a road trip

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Good value for your buck
Location: 30 minutes from downtown Columbia. Parks , museum....
On a road trip, needed to stop. The front desk was courteous, friendly, The accommodations were great.
4 out of 5
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sharon

Relaxing and convenient.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for a wedding. Convenient to I20. Food and gas are close by. The breakfast area was very neat, clean, and relaxing. My room was just fine.
4 out of 5
by Kashika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed should be flat not U shaped

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was nice, it was clean, staff was friendly, location was good
Cons: NEW BEDS ... NEW BEDS ... NEW BEDS ... NEW BEDS ... NEW BEDS ... NEW BEDS ... NEW BEDS ... NEW BEDS ... NEW BEDS ... NEW BEDS ... NEW BEDS ... NEW BED
Location: Historical town is right there. The big city of Columbia is about a 25 minute drive to their downtown area
Upon arriving at the motel it was in a great location. Located right off the highway. Both food and gas was right there. Building nice looking... landscape was lacking. Getting into the building was hard because the door was heavy and there was no automatic door. Once inside the motel it was clean and had a relaxing feel to it. The staff was friendly and nice. Upon arriving in the room it was small but okay. There was a chair to sit in, a microwave, mini fridge, and a mini coffee pot. Shower was great. The only problem was a huge problem. The bed was not flat. It had a U shape... right down the middle. Because the bed caved in such I could not get comfortable. Didn't sleep well. Woke up with lots of aches and pain from where you couldn't just stretch out. No matter how I moved I always ended back in the middle of that U. Beds need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, with flaws

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I wish I could like this hotel more as I enjoyed the light colored, friendly rooms and a comfortable bed. But some of the details were off. The coffee maker was gross. Had clearly not been cleaned in a while. The front face of the alarm clock was peeling off. The bathroom sink had a sticky rim with hairs on it. The breakfast options were nice, including waffles, biscuits and gravy, and hard boiled eggs. But the fruit juices were totally watered down. The front desk was a bit surly and seemed indisposed by my arrival. The web page says "all suites" but my room was just a plain old standard hotel room. The hotel claims to be pet friendly. Okay, in what universe does $25 PER dog PER night qualify as "pet friendly"?
4 out of 5
by Utavius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels