Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I highly recommend this place

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My experience here was nothing short of great. I enjoyed my stay and staff is really nice and treat just like family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality & food from chef Jim at the inn.
5 out of 5
by mary from Clifton Park, NY

Loved this place! We will be back!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers were very nice, they allowed me to check in a bit early, since I had come off a Windjammer Cruise and wanted to freshen up. Lovely Victorian atmosphere and everything is the room was first class: fluffy towels, nice toiletries, terry robes, all the luxuries. The best surprise was a gourmet breakfast served in their beautiful outside patio, surrounded by gardens and removed from the hectic hustle & bustle of downtown Camden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffield, CT

Beautiful bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The food and room was excellent!
Location: We enjoyed walking to the shops, antique stores, and harbor. We sailed on the schooner Olad which was a wonderful trip!
Comfortable accommodations in a friendly environment.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent Location to downtown Camden

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Wifi and size of room.
Cons: Floors, doors and locks. Draft would enter room and you can see through the keyhole. Old school door but I guess this was part of the charm.
Location: If you are here so visit the coast, you can do everything from here. Easy parking and getting in and out.
Not much to say other than this is what a B&B should be like. Quick, simple and easy service. Room was larger that expected and location was quiet. Breakfast was great and complimentary and looking forward to making this place an annual stop for us.
4 out of 5
by Gayle from Chicago

Pretty good

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for walking to Camden and for driving to surrounding area. Internet is not strong and towels could use a longer dry in the dryer... a bit musty smell. Inn keepers super helpful, breakfast tasty...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clevland, OH

Close to everything

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Great room ... great innkeepers
Cons: Fine as presented
Location: Very close to everything that is in Camden, ME
A very good overall stay ... the owner is a great breakfast chef. Close to all that is in the town.
3 out of 5
by Gypsy traveler from The world

Bypass this one

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Very basic, never saw the owner except for check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immaculate

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
The Blackbury jInn is in pristine condition. The breakfasts were excellent. We would return.