Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Need renovation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Condition of rooms as stated above.
Location: Nearby Belfast has some good restaurants and a few interesting shops.
I stayed at Fireside several years ago at which time it was in good condition. Currently it needs significant renovation. The ceiling was badly stained, the room damp and smelling of questionable air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the comments and are working on renovating. We have renovated rooms on our 3rd floor and this winter will be working on the lobby level rooms. Respectfully, Amanda Santana Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

2nd year staying there great location Hotel great

Posted May 16, 2017
Their fine dining restaurant is -------- I am almost speechless in my review the WORST meal I have ever had try nuked Haddock and go downhill from there. It was so awful. The salad was great afterall what can you do to lettuce. DO NOT waste your money eating anything but breakfast at this hotel. Please. Boni l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great place;great location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff; location; great breakfast offerings - fruit, cereal, good coffee. Comfortable bed! Clean room!
A two night getaway for partner & me to enjoy the midcoast area. We love Belfast, Searsport and surrounding areas. April can be unpredictable for weather, but we were prepared. Adventuring on sunny days and shopping during rainy times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all room facing ocean

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Oceanview
Cons: Change their policy about allowing later check outs for people that are at conferences.
I had stayed here before when it went by another name and it was a great place which is why I chose to go back this time. Indoor salt water pool which was clean and relaxing. They have an incredible onsite fine dining restaurant. Great continental breakfast with large variety of hot foods. Staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean with soft mattresses and pillows.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, good breakfast and great value.
5 out of 5
by Charlene

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel personnel were very helpful. Food in the attached restaurant was delicious. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel quiet and clean and decent breakfast.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff were plesant, hotel quiet and clean...and decent buffet breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfy and nice, few things that could be cleaner, and there were a few broken knobs. Other than that, the service was great and i had a lovely stay :)
3 out of 5
by Chuck

Good Value

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
About what you would expect for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find and the room was clean. We didn't use any additional services but everyone was polite and we had a great view from our balcony. Would stay again without a doubt.