Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice Hotels good for weary traveller

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: Chairs dirty could use a cleaning
Location: Great seafood area
Was pleasantly surprised at the ocean front views and convenient restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Right on the coast, small town
Cons: All was well.
Location: Easily to get into town, lots of shops and many great places to eat. I can't believe I didn't gain weight. But Belfast was so easy to walk so got my
The hotel is a bit older but very well maintained and nice. I loved the fact that I could go out my back door to a great huge lawn down to the beautiful ledge over looking the bay. I sat in the shade of a beautiful tree and read for 30 or more minutes until I realized I was getting chilly. This is Aug. I'm from San Antonio, Tx. This was why I hated to leave Maine. Although I will return next yr and I would be very comfortable to return to the Fireside Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville SC

Good hotel stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My wife and I were in Camden for a Memorial service for my father. Finding hotels on the coast of Maine on short notice in August is iffy at best. I was very pleasantly surprised at the overall experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice room, restaurant a little pricey, but food good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn,ME

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel. Very nice pool and hot tub. Great terrace to see the stars and the moon over the Bay. Frustrated the staff left the door open at night to the terrace and let in tons of mosquitos. Other than that, I would highly recommend a stay here and we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EAST AMHERST, NY

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: WE LIKED EVERYTHING THE HOTEL OFFERED
Cons: POOL AREA COULD HAVE BEEN IN BETTER CONDITION BUT IT WAS OKAY
Location: REASON WE CHOOSE FIRESIDE WAS BECAUSE IT WAS CLOSE BY TO THE PLACES WE WANTED TO VISIT - SKOWHEGAN AND BAR HARBOR -
ROOM WAS CLEAN - STAFF FRIENDLY - REALLY ENJOYED OURSELVES - WILL RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS - PLANNING ON RETURNING IN A FEW YEARS WILL DEFINITELY MAKE RESERVATIONS WITH FIRESIDE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in mid-coast, Maine.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, accommodations.
Just a 2 day getaway for a couple of western Mainers needing an ocean fix. First stay with Fireside, but we'll be back. A fine comfortable room with balcony and ocean view. Walk to the beach. Friendly, helpful staff. Dinner and service at Ocean Side Restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aroostook County, Maine

Nice walk to the beach

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Very Comfortable and large rooms, very friendly staff.
Cons: Pet friendly rooms smell like animal scent.
Location: We scouted all the consignment shops in the area. Had a ball, with a lot of lucky finds. There are ferry rides and a trip to the Observation Tower.
All rooms have a view of the bay, and your own personal door to exit and enter from. We sat in chairs outside the door then decided to take a walk down to the sea shore. Very relaxing view of the bay with 2 chairs sitting down by the beach. The room was clean except for the bathroom floor. But, they told us that they gave us a pet friendly room, and we didn't bring any pets. I assume that is why the bathroom floor was a bit dingy.We used towels to stand on. Other than that everything was great the resturant was convenient, and the food was OK. If you want you can have your food served outdoors. There was a beautiful indoor pool and hot tub on premises with an upper lounging deck. Very nicely done. We will stay again but this time without the pet friendly room.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Lawrenceville Ga

Really Enjoyable

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
front desk - friendly and efficient. Great dinner. Wonderful pool. AMAZING view! thank you
4 out of 5
by carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels