Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

outstanding food & great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nicely appointed very comfortable suite in a great central location; just leave the car parked and walk or cycle around town. The food and service are outstanding The staff and owners provide a memorable stay; wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Camden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Never Disappointed

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nada
Location: Smack in the middle of town, you're in walking distance of all the shops, and a 10 minute stroll away is a trailhead up into the mountains.
At our 3rd stay we remain enthralled with the Hartstone. Some of the best food that we've ever had has been here. Breakfast is exquisite; their are cordials, cookies, specialty drinks, wonderful dinners... one could live here. Nearly everyone we talk with is a returnee. The service is impeccable (special cheers for Orry). This is a must experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Inn with very gracious innkeepers. The food was amazing as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff were very gracious, breakfast was excellent, ambience cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from portland maine

Gorgeous Victorian in the heart of Camden Maine.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Warm and casual and lovely
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Camden and Rockland in mid-winter are gorgeous and plenty to do and see. Something about Maine in winter... Forget the gym a walk around the harbor!
I am a picky traveler and the Hartstone Inn was just perfect! I like warm and cozy and clean and this has it all. Full breakfast was included in our stay, served in the dining room between 8-10 AM. Comfortable beds and bedding, quiet and secure lodging. Had other plans for dinner but the breakfast was excellent and beautifully served. Foodie / Chef's Tasting special dinners, which require reservations, are offered. Loved it all.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Cozy with charm

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful attention to detail. We had such a great experience. This was one of the best run inns we have ever stayed at
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect overnight getaway. Our dinner at the restaurant was fantastic once again (second visit). The breakfast was below par and a disappointment especially after the terrific dinner. It seemed obvious that the food was prepared the day before and simply reheated. Next time I will stick with fresh fruit and avoid any of the hot dishes. The service was terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hartstone Inn was a beautiful facility, quaint and hospitality was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb BnB

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay. The room had such lovely detai, the staff was warm and welcoming and the breakfast was superb. It is a lovely and lovingly cared for BnB.