Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice B&B

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Ted and Lisa were very accommodating hosts. The location is excellent - short walking distance to the harbor, downtown shops and restaurants, and the awesome public library (check out the reading room). The Inn is very elegant, well kept, and our room (Caroline) was spacious and comfortable. Parking is well located and plentiful. The state park is a 5 minute drive north, with excellent hiking and gorgeous views of Penobscot Bay. Don't miss this either via car to the observation area or by ~2 mile hike even higher. $6 for out of state entry, and worth every penny. Breakfast was nice with accommodation for personal needs or desires. Afternoon cookies and coffee/tea were a nice touch as well, and we enjoyed spending time playing games and reading in the common areas. Great location, facilities and hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Home, Great Service, Convenient Location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This Victorian bed & breakfast met all our expectations and more. It's conveniently located near Camden's shopping district. The breakfasts were of gourmet caliber and the hosts went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed - even being aware of what a diabetic can eat for breakfast. It's a beautiful, luxurious home with tasteful decor and lots of books for guests to read, and even take home with them if they haven't finished it during their stay. We'll be staying at the Hawthorn in again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great b & b

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
rooms with a fireplace, great location and yummy breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, MA

Camden

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice 2 night stay over the Labor Day weekend. Room was clean and relatively quiet. Breakfast was very good if not excellent. Location was within walking distance of downtown shopping and the harbor. Could not ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Both Ted & Lisa & Deb were wonderful. Very attentive to our needs. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the food they prepared. Love it, love it, love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Camden

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Everything about our experience was fantastic - from the hostess, to the room to the food!!
Treated like royalty - such a nice spot that is in walking distance to the main street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

B&B within walking distance of Camden village

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to downtown, the building itself, comfy beds
Cons: Soundproofing isn't excellent- we could hear guests using the stairs and a bit of kitchen-prep noise from our room (near kitchen)
Location: Walk to shops, restaurant, and harbor in Camden (just around the corner). Leave car parked at inn.
Lovely B&B with a great location relative to the shops and restaurants in Camden. Even though the inn is old, the guest room felt fresh, modern and comfortable (I'm not a huge fan of the overly-frilly B&B style). Breakfast was great, and warm brownies at check-in were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Des Moines

Fantastic

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
As perfect as the picture shows. One of the most comfortable bed I have slept in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Very nice B&B short walk from town

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, which consists of the owners, who were not in town for most of our stay, and Deb. Deb is awesome.
Excellent location - short 5 minute walk to Camden town center. Service was top-notch, as was breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. We got a great night's sleep each of the three nights we were there.