Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent Location to downtown Camden

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Wifi and size of room.
Cons: Floors, doors and locks. Draft would enter room and you can see through the keyhole. Old school door but I guess this was part of the charm.
Location: If you are here so visit the coast, you can do everything from here. Easy parking and getting in and out.
Not much to say other than this is what a B&B should be like. Quick, simple and easy service. Room was larger that expected and location was quiet. Breakfast was great and complimentary and looking forward to making this place an annual stop for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gayle from Chicago

Pretty good

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for walking to Camden and for driving to surrounding area. Internet is not strong and towels could use a longer dry in the dryer... a bit musty smell. Inn keepers super helpful, breakfast tasty...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clevland, OH

Close to everything

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Great room ... great innkeepers
Cons: Fine as presented
Location: Very close to everything that is in Camden, ME
A very good overall stay ... the owner is a great breakfast chef. Close to all that is in the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gypsy traveler from The world

Bypass this one

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Very basic, never saw the owner except for check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Immaculate

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
The Blackbury jInn is in pristine condition. The breakfasts were excellent. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Orleans Ma.

Relaxing Get A way

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Our room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Hosts were extremely accommodating to my wife's gluten allergy. Breakfast was wonderful and served on a lovely patio outside the dining room. Location was within an easy walk to downtown Camden. A very pleasant stay. Would recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good room in a mediocre property

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Cons: open some Windows and air it out.
my room was comfortable and well equipped. the common areas of the inn were smelly and I avoided then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn in Camden, ME

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Cons: Only areas for improvement: WIFI access was spotty and no TV in our room (if that's important to you).
Location: Loved Monhegan Island, Farnsworth Museum, the public library!
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely historic inn. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was super--got to eat on the patio. Very comfortable bed, very quiet room. Appreciated the air conditioning. Only areas for improvement: WIFI access was spotty and no TV in our room (if that's important to you).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjorie from San Francisco

Lovely B&B near "downtown"

Posted Jul 26, 2013
This is a lovingly furnished and cared Bed and Breakfast within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Includes an honor system wine and soft drinks bar and access to a shared refrigerator.